Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better even in Aubuen NY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Was microcell, very very small rooms. Staff could use training and attitude enhancement
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hi, Sorry to hear about your recent visit with us, please feel free to contact the property, and speak with one of the managers. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good place to Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We stayed her 2 nights in November. The facilities were as described. I think the the hotel offers good value for the price. The hotel was clean and well kept. The hotel is at the edge of the downtown business area which is suffering from a poor local economy. While we walked around during the day I would not walk to local restaurants at night. Too bad! Just plan to drive everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
HI William, Thank You for your good remarks about our property. We are glad that you had a good visit. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel that is quiet & has good service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice place. Cleaning crew was good, although I did find a few spots that were missed on the bedside table. The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a great location, in downtown auburn. Overall, it met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great inn and great holiday price.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We stayed in a junior suite December 23-27, 2012 and were pleased with the room. The price was excellent for the junior suite and the suite was reasonably spacious. Interestingly, the room had an extra sleeping accomodation, which was on a very wide window ledge and had comfortable bedding. It may not be for everyone, but was more than comfortable for a 16 year old girl. The cleaning staff was diligent and even cleaned our room on Christmas day, when the staff was leaving early. The only drawback to the stay was the free continental breakfast. Certainly, the breakfast was welcome on Christmas Day, as there are not to many businesses open, but the quality of the breakfast was average. I would suggest that if anyone chooses to stay that they keep in mind the average breakfast, when booking a room. Aside, from the average breakfast, the inn was fine and I would stay there in the future. Patrick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant choice in the Finger Lakes

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel. Clean, attractive with a friendly staff. Rooms with one bed are quite small, similar to many London hotels. Most people would do well to get two beds or a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TobyDogg from Markahm

Inn at the Finger Lakes

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Decent hotel for the price Staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Location: Close to Syracuse shopping Mall-about 40 minutes and close to the Waterloo outlet-about 25 minutes
We always go back to this place. The staffs is friendly and very helpfull. Over the past 2 years we have stayed there 6 times :-) Thanks for the amazing service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so so stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Smallest motel room I've ever stayed at. Two buses of high school girls made breakfast an absolute disaster. I've stayed here before and enjoyed it, not sure if I'll go back after this time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryn from NJ

I will stay there again.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
While small, the room was comfortable and very clean. I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price, good location for winery tours

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: cleanliness, junior suite option, continental breakfast included.
Definately upgrade to the junior suite for a more comfortable experience and a few extra benefits.