Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady New York

Downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Right in the heart of downtown Syracuse this beautiful , nice and all the comforts of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear J and J, Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving a review. We appreciate it so much! We hope to see you again- Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location. Excellent omelet station in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate it! Hope to see you again- Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor Fl

great location close to SU Games Downtown Restaur

Posted Feb 25, 2017
read the title it says it all and to the point no i wont add more to this review. until you pay me to write a review is that enough words. OMG
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Jimi Keys, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review about our location! We hope to see you again, Jamie
5 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable......they even brushed the snow off our car in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the snow. We hope to see you again- Jamie
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and leaving a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Jamie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Convenient location, great breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Very close to Syracuse University but still away from the crowds. Great free breakfast. Downsides are you have to use valet parking( it's free) and drapes let in considerable light for sleeping. I would stay here again, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast. Next time you visit let me know and I'll make sure you have black-out clips in your room. They help with the light. Warm Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We chise this hotel as its close to our favorite restaurant (Lemongrass) as well as several other pubs , restaurants and the Science Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Chris and Mim, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a review. We are lucky to be located in Armory Square with so many fantastic restaurants. We are so happy you enjoyed both the Lemon Grass and the MOST! We hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

awesome hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: bedroom pillows a little hard
hotel is right in the heart of city everything is accessible, hotel staff was OUTSTANDING, room was VERY spacious, A TEN for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Ey, Thanks for being our guest and leaving a review! Thank you so much for complementing our staff- we appreciate it! Best Regards, Jamie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, great location, very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent and the staff is great. I wasn't too thrilled with the room we got due to the fact there was a rather loud washing machine running all night above our room. It was a bit cramped with little privacy regarding the bathroom but the shower was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and leaving a review. We do have a guest washing machine on the 5th floor - it would be above 400. We apologize for the noise from that machine. Let us know the next time you visit and we can certainly place you away from that area! Best Regards! Jamie