Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and Good Food

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel away from it all in the Siciliana countryside. Fantastic food and great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, lovely location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot recommend this property enough. The location is idyllic, the pool area is phenomenal and above all, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will try and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our two year old son had a ball playing with the dogs and cats on the property. The breakfast is nice and varied and dinner at the hotel was also nice.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Malta

Very relax holiday.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, beautiful scenery, good service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The top accomodation block had great views and drinks and very tasty (and filling) nibbles in the evening.
Location: Easy location for visiting nearby Noto, Syracuse, Modica, the beaches.
Very nice hotel/resort. Too easy to stay there and not move as the food was nice, the service good, nice scenery, great pool. Easy location for visiting nearby Noto, Syracuse, Modica, etc though need a GPS to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cambridge

Touring Sicily

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant! Excellent hotel, food and service. Wonderfully peaceful location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

an OK hotel but could do with a few improvements!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: THE FOOD
Location: Very remote. You need a car. Beaches and interesting towns nearby.
This hotel has a few things going for it including the beautiful pool, the spacious rooms, and the picturesque setting. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful (as was the hotel dog Cora!) However, it is SERIOUSLY let down by the restaurant. It is some of the worst food I have eaten anywhere, let alone Italy. A plate of "grilled vegetables" was a pile of cold boiled brocolli. "Grilled meat" was raw pork. The pasta tasted like something made at home out of left-overs. The breakfast is disappointing. Given that you have to drive for 20 minutes to the nearest restaurant, this is a major inconvience and really came close to ruining our stay. Other minor problems are: -rooms are tired (if spacious), old linen and towels, old tiny tv -you need to phone reception if you want air con in your room. They will turn it on at some point (maybe not when you want it) -no pool service, you have to walk to reception if you want a drink -the spa only opened 1 day we were there, and has to be booked far in advance -did I mention the TERRIBLE food?! SO overall, although this hotel is ok, I wouldn't recommend it. Maybe fine for a 1 night stop over but not for a few relaxing days.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Florida

Best Hotel and SERVICE

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot recommend Kallikoros Country Resort & Spa highly enough! This beautiful resort is in an ideal home base for visiting Southern Sicily. The old cities of the Val di Noto and the ancient history of southern Sicily can be easily explored from this idyllic hotel. The location and hotel grounds alone would make this place a must stay; but, without a doubt, the service provided by the staff of Kallikoros raise it above all else. We stayed in eight hotels while in Sicily, and this was by far our favorite. The staff was tremendous, assisting us above and beyond anything we could have possibly imagined. We encountered trouble with our rental car, and Francesca at the front desk arranged with the rental company for the car to be taken and repaired. The next morning, the owner drove us to the repair shop where we picked up our car. It would have been impossible without them. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

A quiet relaxing high quality hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
If you're looking for a relaxing holiday. Then this the place for you. You certainly need a car as it's out of the way .But if your visiting sicily to see all the attractions you will need a car anyway. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice hotel too isolated

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The grounds and facilities were excellent with good restaurant
Cons: Places to sit outside by each room. Restaurant menu needs changing more often. Tennis although listed was not available.
Location: Noto about 15 Kms away is very interesting although parking difficult.
Isolated situation. The Spa is 10 Km from the nearest place and alternative restaurants etc. This meant that other than using the excellent restaurant with limited menu you have to drive to eat.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Yorkshire, UK

getting away from it all

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay! Staff amazing, food simple but delicious, calm atmosphere. You would definitely need a car and it is mot the closest to main towns or beaches but perfect if like us you are looking for a relaxing week with some trips out. Would absolutely recommend!