Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikael from Västerås

Inte imponerad.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fel adress på hotels.com så det var ett elände att hitta dit. Tror inte jag bott i ett så tråkigt och sterilt rum någonsin och jag har avsevärt med hotellnätter per år. Faktiskt väldigt dåligt och mycket dåligt städat på toaletten(hade skorna på mig där, ville inte gå på golvet runt toan annars)Men jag kanske hade otur. För anläggningen för övrigt var fin med fin utsikt. Dålig mat och väldigt lite att välja på. Samt en otroligt utdragen in och utcheckning fast jag var ensam i lobbyn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in de Country

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: De mooie badkamer en de rust in het hotel.
Cons: Informatie verstrekken over de afgelegen ligging. Ook de bereikbaarheid van de kamers is essentiële informatie.
Location: 15 tot 20 km gelegen vanaf de dichtstbijzijnde plaats waar je inkopen kunt doen of kunt eten.
Het adres van het hotel deed ons niet vermoeden dat het zo'n 20 km van Noto af ligt en dat het dus echt in de country ligt. Voor de rust is het een fantastisch hotel, maar doordat het zo ver van elk plaatsje af is ben je eigenlijk verplicht 's avonds in het hotel te blijven. In het donker in Sicilië rijden in een dergelijk afgelegen gebied met de staat van de wegen is namelijk voor Nederlanders geen goed idee. De naam van het hotel Resort en Spa deed meer vermoeden dat wordt waar gemaakt. De Spa ligt ver van de hoofdaccommodatie en kan niet zonder reserveren gebruikt worden. Deze informatie had ik graag van tevoren gehad. Ook onze kamer lag ver van de hoofdaccommodatie en leidde over een steil pad. De kamers zijn prima in orde met een uitstekende badkamer. Je komt hier wel tot rust. Ook het zwembad is uitstekend voor elkaar, alleen jammer van de wespen en vliegen die zich prettig voelen in het gras. Het hotelpersoneel verwachtte geen echtpaar voor een aantal nachten met B&B en reageerde daar niet prettig op. Er werd veel nadruk gelegd op dingen die we niet geboekt hadden in plaats van een welkom voor het feit dat we te gast waren. Ook vond de dame 4 nachten tekort, terwijl op een rondreis dit best lang is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurent from Fontainebleau

super séjour

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 jours dans ce magnifique endroit, un raport qualité prix tout à fait raisonnable, très calme au milieu des oliviers, chambre spacieuse et douche XXL, balcon sur le paysage sicilien, très bon souvenirs de vacances dans ce pays super accueillant. Petite suggestion, un petit déjeuner en extérieur aurait été parfait plutot que dans cette salle fermée. (mais peut être trop chaud en été...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Cambridge

Touring Sicily

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant! Excellent hotel, food and service. Wonderfully peaceful location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sebastiana Liliana from catania

Ottimo....

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiorno fantastico nel relax più completo. Ottimo lo staff dalla reception al ristorante,per non parlare dei loro vini e miele.Da rifare assolutamente...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MESSINA

GRAZIOSO A DUE PASSI DAL MARE

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINA E LA STRUTTURA
Cons: LE CAMERE
Location: IMMERSA NEL VERDE
UNA PISCINA INCANTEVOLE , UN PAESAGGIO INCANTEVOLE IMMERSO NEL VERDE. NON DODORMIVO COSI BENE DA UN SACCO DI TEMPO. STRUTTURA PIACEVOLE ...UNA BUONA COLAZIONE E PERSONALE GENTILISSIMO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renzo from milano

Molto confortevole.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ambiente molto confortevole, camera silenziosissima, personale molto gentile, posizione dell'hotel strategica per visitare la zona del barocco siciliano. Colazione del tipo internazionale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

an OK hotel but could do with a few improvements!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: THE FOOD
Location: Very remote. You need a car. Beaches and interesting towns nearby.
This hotel has a few things going for it including the beautiful pool, the spacious rooms, and the picturesque setting. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful (as was the hotel dog Cora!) However, it is SERIOUSLY let down by the restaurant. It is some of the worst food I have eaten anywhere, let alone Italy. A plate of "grilled vegetables" was a pile of cold boiled brocolli. "Grilled meat" was raw pork. The pasta tasted like something made at home out of left-overs. The breakfast is disappointing. Given that you have to drive for 20 minutes to the nearest restaurant, this is a major inconvience and really came close to ruining our stay. Other minor problems are: -rooms are tired (if spacious), old linen and towels, old tiny tv -you need to phone reception if you want air con in your room. They will turn it on at some point (maybe not when you want it) -no pool service, you have to walk to reception if you want a drink -the spa only opened 1 day we were there, and has to be booked far in advance -did I mention the TERRIBLE food?! SO overall, although this hotel is ok, I wouldn't recommend it. Maybe fine for a 1 night stop over but not for a few relaxing days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ROMA

baglio domina sulla campagna rigogliosa di noto

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: La struttura . la dislocazione delle camere. la piscina è posizionata in un posto meraviglioso con vista su tutta la valle.
Cons: sala colazione angusta, priva di luce e senza calore. Mancano i colori ed i sapori della Sicilia. Urgono fiori e frutta e il calore del personale
Location: A circa 12 km. dal centro di NOTO e 20 dal mare. E' posizionato in una felice zona collinare. meraviglioso il mare di San Lorenzo .
breve ma intensa vacanza di fine settimana tra la campagna e il mare. struttura ben curata sotto il profilo architettonico. necessità di accorgimenti in ordine all'accoglienza degli ospiti. E' priva di originalità e non senti il calore della Sicilia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronald

Mooi hotel met verbeterpuntjes

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel en regio is erg mooi. Bij een langer verblijf verveeld het ontbijt snel en de opties tot lunch en diner zijn beperkt. De kamer beschikt over een keuken met kookplaat, gek genoeg beperkte middelen om in te koken of naderhand af te wassen.