Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice surroundings too many add on's

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Increase your cost by 50%. €10 per day to use a fridge / kitchen !! Or €10 p/p per day for a not so good continental breakfast. €10 per day to park a car in an empty car park! Nice views but hotel away from centre of Syracuse need transport Not sure of other hidden add-on costs for other facilities as didn't try them out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for a plunge in the ionic sea

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The views from this hotel and the access to the sea are really amazing. If you want to swim and snorkel - from what we could see- it is the best spot in the "capo" where it is located, we had a great time! However, the hotel itself is very basic, with just what is neccesary. It is clean and everything works. The staff was helpful and solved all our inquiries.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Hemel Hempstead

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but if your know good with stairs let them know.Ihad a lot of steps to pool my son and families room was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is not a hotel but a residence, far away from restaurants, supermarkets etc., the manager is very grouchy and everything is extra in charges. R. Child
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not a hotel but a holiday appartment - amazing location

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels
the location is amazing, unfortunately we had plenty of rain therefore we couldn't make use of the pool or the perfect location of the sea. a real shame.... a couple of things you need to know before booking. - it's not a hotel but a complex of self sufficient holiday apartments furnished to a very high standard and very tasteful and cared for interior design. the garden is wonderful and looked after with much affection. - you need a car, without one, you're stuck -everything you might use costs extra and it's been repeated many times. the use of the fridge, unless you pay 10€ for cooking, is not permitted. basically you cannot use the fridge for your food/drinks if you don't pay for using the cooking facility. -breakfast is not included and can be book optionally for 11€ pppd. it mainly comes with products of long durability. -there is no restaurant at the place but the owners would prepare food based on a list of menus they prepare if they're available -all in all I would recommend "la rosa sul mare" for a lovely and relaxing get away for those who're looking for a sophisticated and relaxing ambiente - being aware of extra costs that might occur and sum up quite quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quiet and restful

Posted Apr 2, 2008 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel in a quiet neighbourhood away from the usual razamatazz. All the rooms are different, all face the sea and are immaculate and thoughtfully designed and furnished; we had a family suite with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room plus good small kitchen with fridge and freezer. Breakfast ingredients provided at extra cost. Lovely well-kept garden with lots of steps and thus unsuitable for the disabled to wander. No restaurant, but there are a number of good ones within ten minutes drive. Owners speak English and were very helpful about places to eat and things to see. You will need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good place to go if you want to sit around and rest.

Posted Nov 30, 2007
Hotel is off the beatin' path. A 15 minute drive to the city. No place to eat within walking distance. Friendly personnel. Cost for certain items are extra - use of pool and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Incredible location

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Lovely location, marine protection area. Most beatiful sea. Hotel charges for any extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value

Posted Nov 28, 2006
Rate includes room only. Everything else is extra (parking, using the kitchen etc...)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bestimmt keine 4 Sterne.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Ruhig gelegen, schöner Blick auf das Meer, schöner Garten. Die Mitarbeiter waren freundlich. Es gab sogar Sojamilch, was eher ungewöhnlich ist.
Cons: Das Appartement wurde von uns mit zwei Schlafzimmern gebucht, d.h. jemand hat in das Wohnzimmer zwei Gästeklappbetten gestellt und fertig. Die waren komplett untauglich und die Matratzen indiskutabel. Der-wirklich nötige- Mückenschutz wurde weitestgehend ignoriert, bis auf Anti-Mückenstecker. Keine Moskitonetze, nichts vor Tür und Fenster. Ergebnis: furchtbare Nächte und 26 Stiche an nur einem Bein!!
Location: Außerhalb von Syracusa, nur für Autofahrer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Reception - La Rosa sul Mare, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Leider, während Ihres Aufenthaltes, Sie haben uns über Ihre Probleme mit dem Bett und mit Mücken nichts gesagt. Nur jetzt, durch Ihre Bewertung , wir kennen lernen Ihre Schwierigkeiten. Wenn Gäste ihre Probleme uns sagen, wir versuchen, so viel wie möglich, einen Abhilfe zu finden. Wir hoffen Sie als unsere Gast wieder zu wilkommen und die Gelegenheit wieder zu haben Sie servieren können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen.