Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tønsberg

Hotellet stemmer ikke med beskrivelsen.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Pool og utsikten
Cons: Service og mat og rengjøring
La Rosa Sul Mare A beautiful disappointment We came to Syracusa in a rainstorm. Driving along the highway from Catania was almost impossible due to the water in the road and the fact that the cars wipers didn’t manage to do the job. So when we at last came to the hotel, we were tired and hungry. Got out of the car and were soaked in just two secs and tried to find the reception. When we found it and got our rooms we were told that the kitchen was closed and there were no food available at all. So we had to get the luggage from the car to our rooms, get back in the car and look for an open restaurant. After a while we found a takeaway pizzeria and got our food and a couple of beers and got back to the hotel. Still wet to the skin, the guy from the reception told us that if we wanted to leave our car under the roof close to the reception, it would cost us 10 € extra. Later in the evening the weather cleared and we got one hour looking out to the wonderful Mediterranean sea, enjoying a drink we had brought with us in the car. So, the Rosa Sur Mare was not what we expected. The rooms had no windows with view to the sea. In fact our room didn’t have a window at all. It felt like staying in a cave. It smelled of mold and was not clean. There were spiders webs in the corners and the bathrooms really needs restoring. They call it a luxurious hotel in their advertising, but we didn’t find anything luxurious about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Apr 16, 2015
L'hôtel ne correspond pas au photo. Même en payant le wifi ne marchait pas. Réceptionniste de l'hôtel de mauvaise foi - 6€/heure pour le wifi ou 20€/jour mais négociable..... Au final, nous sommes partis pour un autre hôtel. Petit-déjeuner proposé en arrivant n'était pas des produits frais mais des aliments industriels sous cellophane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Domodossola

Ottimo

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: La posizione sul mare.
Cons: Il WiFi è a pagamento.
Location: L' hotel è sul mare, i servizi e le attrazioni sono raggiungibili in auto e quindi secondo me è una location perfetta per una vacanza rilassante.
Tutto perfetto, siamo stati bene, la location è fantastica ed il personale gentile e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from draveil

chambre très sombre et vieillotte

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: la vue sur la mer de la piscine
Cons: confort de la chambre prix à revoir petit déjeuner avec produits frais
Location: presqu ile rien à voir dans les environs il faut aller à syracuse à env 10 km
décus pas d autre mot, bel environnement, assez isolé, confort de la chambre à revoir très sombre et veillot dans l ensemble le rapport qualité prix n'y est pas (113 euros + 2X10 euros petit déj,) le petit déjeuner est hors de prix 10 euros par personne pour un panier préparé la veille avec thé, nescafé, biscottes confiture et gateaux sous vide ne recommande pas cet hotel ou tout au moins pas à ce prix la
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil déplorable. Logement vieillot.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
L'accueil a été déplorable à l'arrivée de nos clients. Le logement n'est pas du tout conforme aux photos. L'appartement est sombre avec des fenêtres d'un autre temps à 1m60 du sol. L'ensemble de l'hébergement est vieillot. Terrasse sans vue, la vue mer promise est mensongère. Aucune intimité car cette terrasse est sur le passage d'autres hébergements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione privilegiata

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Dovevo andare a teatro ei sono goduto anche un po' di anticipo d'estate
2 out of 5
by Helena from Besançon

Environnement magique, service léger

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Il n'y a rien a dire sur la propreté de l'hôtel et son environnement, le propriétaire est très gentil et accueillant mais les services sont un peu décevants, pas de climatisation dans la chambre c'est en surplus du prix de celle ci.
1 out of 5
by FB from SICILIA

stanza da incubo

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
stanza sporca senza finestre maleodorante altezza soffitto a limite della norma o forse neanche (220 mt al massimo) copriletto dire lurido e poco personale incompetente ( capiva il problema ma non ha fatto nulla per risolverlo) tranne sostituire il copriletto, naturalmente non ho dormito nella struttura e ho fatto rientro a casa che fortunatamente dista 150 km. La seconda stanza prenotata per degli amici era un po' meglio infatti loro sono rimasti. Mi hanno riferito che la colazione è un cesto contenente il necessario lasciato in camera la sera prima ( sicuramente i cornetti non erano caldi e freschi) e pagata 10 euro a persona.
1 out of 5
by Reginaldo from Sao Paulo

Rude personal

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I and my wife are the unique guests in the hotel and they gave me the worst room available. They didn't show me the installations wen we arrived. I dicovered the lounge in my last day there. It was a beautiful living in front at the sea. They didn't refill my soap and shampoo. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by umberto

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
eccezionale relax