Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Clean. Nice continental breakfast.Staff very accomodating. However, rooms need soundproofing. You hear everything from toilet flushing to water running in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel up to date rooms. Location is ok right off high way but you don't hear much. A few places to get food. 3 min from mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for Fun!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern. Good breakfast.
Cons: I would like to see breakfast go to 11AM for us late risers!
Location: Wine and beer fest only a mile away. Destiny mall also only a mile away.
We had a great experience at the Inn. It was very clean and the room was very modern. They had a great band in the lounge as well. Breakfast the next morning was very good. We stay at hotels often, and I will say this is definitely one of the nicer ones we have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A great weekend get away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a great stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, everything was new or very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice concept utilitarian room. Newer furniture, TV and erogonimically designed kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
great place, great location, great staff and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Maplewood Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our location, property and friendly team members!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only a few draw backs

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful room, clean and comfortable. The pool was nice, but the got tub did not work properly. The fitness room was excellent, clean, spacious and equipment was decent. The breakfast, although included was the major draw back...too crowded, not enough seating, and seemed very haphazard. Plus the omelet station was not well staffed. It took over 30 minutes to get any kind of prepend eggs, and there was no other prepared choice avaliable out for eating.major draw back for breakfast Overall I would recommend the hotel, just be wary of the breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Maplewood Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I assure you breakfast is rarely an issue, and is usually the biggest perk for guests. Unfortunately there are days where everyone seems to eat at the same time, which we do our very best to accommodate for. We hope you'll have chance to come back and have an A++ experience, which we strive for daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice, easy stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very simple hotel. Staff was excellent and breakfast buffet perfect touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Maplewood Suites, Hotel Management
Corinne, thanks for staying with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff, and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, especially the front desk folk were amazingly helpful. The exercise room is also 24hr, which is helpful for those with odd schedules.
Cons: Could use a bit more sound proofing. We were on the 3rd floor and could still hear the beat of the band playing on the main floor.
Location: Just a short exit or two on I-81 from I-90 (NY thruway), Syracuse Hancock International Airport, and Destiny USA mall
A wonderful relaxing stay before our flight, which got delayed. The staff had no problem extending us for another night. The room had a small kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove top as well as some plates, cups, and utensils, so we were able to easily warm our leftover dinner for lunch the next day. This is only the second time I stayed here and would easily do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviniant close to I 90

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Okay the night staff appeared really bored And not knowledgable Handicap parking spaces were used by others than handicappp excuse being that the signs were covered by snow