Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We only spent one night there and it was what we needed for one night. The heat wasn't turned on in the room when we got there, so it was rather chilly getting ready for our night out. It was nice that they supplied a breakfast before we got on the road. Overall, would definitely stay there again. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GOOD FOR A QUICK TRIP

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Price and cleanliness The location was ok. there is nothing more to report
Cons: At 4 a.m. the alarm clock in our room started blasting on full volume waking us abruptly. In the morning I told the woman and suggested that they put on the H.K. cleaning sheets to heck this but she did not seem very interested. At the breakfast bar people had to ask her to turn on the juice machine, and put out more coffee. This is a small place and not very busy. It seemed to be more not caring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was very plush and clean, as was the bathroom.
Cons: Wish the hotel had some kind of hot breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seville, OH

Near Upstate

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms have been upgraded and were nice.
Cons: The soap was my only complaint. It did not foam, it was like no soap at all. - weird.
Needed a room near Syracuse during the state fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice one

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean hotel and friendly staff and cheap place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Baldwinsville. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stores

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The bathroom was dirty . The halls and our room smelled like dirty socks . The beds were not that comfortable . The remote to the tv was not working properly . No fridge or microwave in rooms . The young lady that was working front desk was not very friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The hotel is under new management with brand new beds and televisions in each room. The only rooms that have microwaves and refrigerators are our suite rooms, although we are more then happy to place any perishables that you have in our refrigerator. The other issues have been brought to the attention of the correct departments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Unforgettably Revolting

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We arrived late and were "greeted" by a rude employee at the desk who made it clear we were interrupting him in some way. I asked for a late checkout since it was past midnight, and was told flat out "no." This was a first... We got to our room and found it in disarray, which was also a first (see the photos I have included). It is difficult to overstate how disappointing it was to find our room in this state after a long trip. We picked up our belongings, shuddered in disgust, and went back to the front desk. We were given another room, but we quickly wished we had just slept in the car. The room smelled so putrid that we chose to sleep shivering with the window open. We dared not go under the covers... I also cut my toe on an exposed nail or staple that was protruding through the carpeting. I was bracing myself for a 2-3 star accommodation, but I figured there were some standards for any hotel operating in the industrialized world in 2016... Adding to my outrage is the fact that I paid almost $150 to shiver and gag all night, and even cut myself because of poor maintenance. Lastly, I complained to Expedia about my stay. They were supposed to contact the hotel on my behalf and revert back, but I never received any follow-up from them. I know there are very few accommodations in this neck of the woods, but this place is a step down from sleeping in your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We are very sorry about your experience at this property. The problems that you encountered during your stay have been brought to the attention of the necessary departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, pet friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We were very impressed with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and very accommodating to young children and pets. Including a 10 dollar pet fee and an Expedia discount, we only paid 55 dollars for a suite room. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to the Syracuse area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on the property. We love animals and know they are as much of a family member as anyone else. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel adequate. Sink didn't drain and shower pressure only adequate. Had two rooms and one smelled of cigarette smoke. Otherwise clean and staff polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara on the lake

Posted Oct 10, 2015
WARM ORANGE JUICE IN MORNING! not best way o start the dayt