Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingto DC

A cool and polished delight

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, the physical coolness (in the heat of Syracuse!) and the space.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: The ancient city of Ortigia is on your doorstep - the archeological park is also in walking distance.
The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was very spacious and with a better designed bathroom than I have had in a number of 5 star hotels. Location is perfectly placed for exploring the city - the only difficulty we ran into was the heavy traffic and finding somewhere to stop the car and park - but the hotel will arrange parking for you if you wish (there is a fee). In the end we were lucky and found free parking on a nearby side street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Very happy with hotel, staff and good location. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Palermo

Un dispiacefe partire

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Appena entrato mi sono sentito subito a casa accolto come un amico, sono stato messo subito a mio agio dal proprietario Gianluca e sua moglie Maria. La camera supera abbondantemente il prezzo richiesto, e la colazione e' da appausi, ma quello che mi rimarra' sempre nel cuore e' l'assoluta disponibilita', gentilezzza ed eleganza dei proprietari e di tutto il personale.
5 out of 5
by Alexandre from Lund

Nice!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel, with only 18 rooms and a friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valence

Hôtel très bien tenu !

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Hotel tout près d'ortigia ! Très propre et très joliment décoré. Les chambres tournent autour d'une cour intérieure avec tout en verrière. Il manque tout de même un accès à la terrasse que nous avons vu mais pas pu utiliser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Overall good experience. Only challenge is the AC. Although there is AC control box in each room it is centrally managed by the hotel. It will only turn on once you ask hotel staff to turn it on and even after the request it will take 5 mins plus to work in your room. You are not able to lower the temperature in the room once the AC does come on. With the weather being 80F+ it was uncomfortable to come back to such a warm room.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Petaluma

Great little hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is exquisite! It is family run and the service is impeccable! All the restaurants that they recommended were fabulous and they really made our stay in Syracusa very easy. The hotel is just a few short blocks to Ortigia which was very convenient and breakfast was lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West asussx, UK

Beautiful hotel and well placed for walking.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The style and comfort.
Cons: Nothing since the two areas that concerned us, parking and an internal room are largely outside of the hotel's control.
We really liked the hotel for its style, image and position. It was easy to walk to all the main sites from here so we had a day or so off driving. However, the hotel has extremely limited parking which has to be pre-booked, though we didn't know this until we arrived, although the hotel helped us locate a safe place on a side street to leave the car. The room was beautifully appointed but overlooked the glazed central courtyard with no fresh air and I suspect that had we booked directly with the hotel rather than Expedia, we may have been given an outside room. Breakfast was extensive and plentiful and set us up for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Lovely clean thoughtful staff Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great location and breakfast Location is great and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
A caring lovely hotel Interior design is great Breakfast is terrific Excellent location