Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel had a free WiFi..and free parking.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located for many things. The King Sized bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfast that was included was quite adequate .
Cons: I can't think of anything to criticize about this hotel.
Location: Our daughter is a student at Syracuse University..and this hotel was very convenient to driving up to the campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great place. Clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast, great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, beautiful room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Syracuse university right there. We walked everywhere
Beautiful room,especially the bathroom. Very clean only disappointment was there is no bar or lounge like the website said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location in Syracuse

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking.
Cons: Provide dish towels in studio rooms.
Location: State parks, scenic drives (fall foliage), wineries and cideries
Stayed 3 nights while visiting family in Syracuse. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Appreciated the free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We visit relatives who pick us up , so I cannot comment on this.
My favorite part of staying at the Parkview is the breakfast. The setting is nice and the food and beverages are top notch . The room is very comfortable, with the heat/AC located far enough from the bed/beds that the air flow does not hit directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overnight trip was perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: downtown Syracuse; near campus; near the spot called The Hill; Everson Museum
the hotel is by downtown Syracuse and was the perfect spot of me since I was doing a lot of walking around. I was close to all of the places I wanted to see and the hotel was a great place to relax and recharge. the staff was very helpful in recommending places for me to visit for food and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great historical renovation hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I absolutely recommend The Parkview Hotel. We would've given it an excellent rating if our room was in a better location. Our room was right next to the entrance to the parking lot. We could hear guests coming in and out all night. (And it was a Saturday, so some people had been out "celebrating".)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Place to stay for a weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. The kitchenette had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Spacios, comfortable room.
Cons: Cramped parking
Clean, comfortable room. Very spacious room. Good breakfast included in rate. Several good restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the hole $25.00

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Emptied my wallet faster than expected.
Cons: Get rid of hidden fees!
Location: Hopefully another hotel without hidden fees!
Surprise extra $25.00 for amenities was NOT a welcoming experience!