Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel location seems iffy, but there aren't many options around, so nothing you can do about that. Very loud from other guests letting doors slam very late night, and getting ice in the basement was not ideal. No bar, even though photos suggest there is one. Breakfast was ok, but standard lower-end hotel type set up. Just ok all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved the charm, cleanliness, location!! The hotel was exactly what we wanted to stay in before an all date event. The beds were great with air on when we arrived providing the great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall it was nice. There was old food in the fridge though. Room quality was good. Bathroom was quite large and I had lots of towels. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: Nothing about the hotel, just the location. There wasn't much nearby that you could walk to (or feel safe walking to).
Location: Close to i81 and University.
Lovely, old renovated hotel. Comfortable, spacious room. Great breakfast and welcoming lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this last minute booking. They have done a wonderful job updating the hotel while maintaining the historical feel. Parking was free and breakfast was amazing. We will be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Syracuse University

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were on a college visit and were very pleased with the hotel. Older, so it has charm and clean and well maintained. Will stay again if my daughter goes to school in Syracuse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The general 1920's ambiance instead of modern and new.
Cons: Larger area to eat and faster WiFi. Of course you are only there a short time for the WeFi.
Location: For us, it was a few minutes away from why we were there. This trip we went downtown and it was only about two blocks away.
The internet was a little slow and the seating area at breakfast was limited. Other than that, it was quiet and personable. This was our second visit to NY and we stayed at a larger hotel last time. When we go back again, we will definitely be staying at Parkview Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient, great staff, room and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mediocre hotel in Syracuse

Posted Aug 2, 2016
What to say. Room was smelly without the a/c on but then the a/c was louder than the tv. Shuttle service was unreliable. Very lacking in amenities. Sheets were pilled and the sheets were like cardboard. Ice and atm in basement and not all the elevators are functional. Certainly was not the best value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Classic hotel, nicely refurbished.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping.
Location: See above
Quick check in and check out, courteous staff, nicely appointed spacious room, ample parking. Conveniently located, although little to do nearby, everything within a few minutes drive.