Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It provided a free shuttle to the nearby hospital.
The room was very disappointing. It had old double-hung casement windows that leaked so bad you could feel the outside cold air. Luckily, the night of our January stay, it was warmer than typical otherwise the room would have been freezing. The room heat was supplied by the window air conditioning unit. It had to run all night to keep the room at temperature. I got the room on sale Black Friday weekend. Had it not been so severely discounted, I would have felt ripped off. Guess I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid choice for a quick stay in Syracuse

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are in great condition and the checkout time made the trip more relaxing
Cons: Upgrade in pillows, 75% of the reason you are there is to use the bed.
Location: 20 minute walk to the Carrier dome or Armoury Square
Hotel check-in was quick and efficient Rooms are in excellent condition and clean. Bathroom is basic but in very good condition and redone in the past couple years. Beds were a bit short and found I wanted more comfortable pillows half way through the night. Checkout time was generous (noon) after a late night. The price was fair for the accomodations. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hot breakfast was great! There was something for everyone, and the bathroom was spacious and room very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just an over night stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Even though only there overnight, it was within walking distance to the On Center and that coupled with the comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff made it a great choice. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Walking distance to many attractions. Clean nice room love the old building feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice well decorated comfortable rooms... will be my go to in syracuse from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great affordable slightly old school hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Loved the room and it's functionality, did not like the bed. Great hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Went for SU basketball game. The gentleman at the desk was excellent, hotel is old school sharp. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

A small classic hotel in excellent condition.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Not much.
We selected this hotel for its location within walking distance to the ONCentre and Syracuse Stage theatres, the university and downtown core and restaurants. It was excellent with easy parking and easy access on and off the Interstate. This hotel is older but has been very well restored and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

All good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Syracuse University . Large comfortable rooms , great complimentary breakfast that changed daily. 15-20 minute walk to other restaurants.
Cons: A bar/cocktail lounge would have been nice to have a nightcap when returning to hotel.
We were visiting the area for the first time for a wedding , and were very pleased with the location and service at the Parkview Hotel. If I ever return to the area I definitely will stay at the Parkview.