Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I got a great price on this room for a weekend getaway with the lady. It's in a great location. Just enough out of the way of downtown but most things aren't more than a 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant ambience.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Counter or table near sink to put things on. The sink has sloping horizontal surface so everything slips off. Also, put grab bar in shower.
Location: Walk to Everson museum, Syracuse U., downtown.
Easy to get to, convenient parking, comfortable physical space with character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Small hotel with basic facilities. Older hotel but clean, renovated bathrooms with prewar style decor. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. Breakfast was fine though at 8.30 am they were running low on eggs and had run out of sausages and fruit. We asked for a refill and some things came out soon and some as we were leaving. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Great Place in Downtown Syracuse

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel was great as far as accommodations, location and price.
Cons: Perhaps a shuttle that could take you to places downtown but not within walking distance, especially after dark.
Location: Convenient to on and off Interstate 81 and nearby Route 690. We spent time in Armory Square where there are lots of bars and eating places.
Hotel is close to the off exit of Interstate 81. Easy to get to although street where hotel is located is one way. Parking is to the left of the hotel and down an alley to the back. Check in quick and easy as I booked with Expedia through Trivago. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Room very nice with attractive furnishings. Bed was comfortable. Ample closet space. Average size bathroom with double head shower and full size hair dryer. Room temperature just right at 72. View of Forman Park and the water fountain was nice. Did not hear any noise from the Interstate or street traffic. Did hear a fire engine go screaming by. No noise from within the building. Breakfast with bacon, small omelets, hash brown patties and pastries, yougurt, etc. was tasty, warmer than most places, quickly refilled and cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel - needs much improvement

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location The rooms were clean
Cons: Customer Service Maintenance of property
Location: Conference Center Nice Shops Nice Restaurants
Entered room to find door partially disconnected from frame.Screws were projecting out. Attempted to close door, would not closed. went to reception desk to advise staff.Was told by staff to just lift the door and it would close.When I told the staff that the door was almost completely off the frame, she proceed to tell me that they had notified maintenance and that they had repaired the door. I proceed to advise her that the door had not been repaired and that I did not desire to lift the door each time I left and re-entered the room to make sure it closed properly. I requested a new room,only to be told that there were no rooms available.Staff called maintenance to come to the front desk to assess the situation. Maintenance confirmed that repair were incomplete and that the door had not be fixed. Once again I requested a new room-only to be rejected. My husband proceeded to the check-in desk and requested a new room. Staff response was the door could be fixed in a little while. Once again, we requested a new room. After being very persistent we were finally given a new room. My only regret is that we didn't take pictures of the door being off it's hinges. We were there to attend a conference and the hotel was full to capacity. Only one of the two elevators were operating. Was told by a previous guest that the elevator had been broken for awhile. Second day fire alarm went off, no announcements from staff asking to evacuate,no follow up. was it safe to return to room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Near perfection

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a great view of downtown fireworks, my bed was perfect, the room was spotless, extra towels and nice toiletries. The only detraction was that the in room complementary coffee was decaf - and the small kiosk downstairs had no regular coffee. The breakfast was from 7-9 and being a caffeine addict from the west coast, was a little early for my natural clock. Parkview would be perfect if I could get a decent cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Good morning TDE. We would like to thank you for your review. We work hard to be sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We do apologize for not having regular coffee. This will be addressed immediately and taken care of. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Syracuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Bed Sheets

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient, breakfast is decent.
Cons: Rude stuff. They don't want deal with you. I've been promised a partial refund. However, I have been waiting for the refund almost a month.
We were disappointed by the fact that it was very noisy. You can hear flashing toilets, turning on water and etc. In addition to this bed sheets were so old that you can feel it. It actually etches your skin. I have never seen sheets like this even in cheap hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. We quite enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for your review. We work hard to be sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We hope to see you on your next visit to Syracuse. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Right off the highway and easy to walk around the city Very friendly staff Good breakfast Free Parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elk Mills, MD

Wonderful hotel close to St. Marianne Shrine.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: fresh and cleans. lovely décor.
Cons: nothing
Great experience, great visit to St. Marianne Shrine and Sacred Heart Basilica. Lovely breakfasts. Tremendous personnel. Nice restaurants and shuttle service.