Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mascouche, Qc

Parkview Hotel in Syracuse A++++

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Only Pros for this hotel. #1 in my book.
Location: It is very close to the Destiny USA shopping mall and to the New York State Fair. We were able to walk to the old Downtown to have a drink.
We went down to Syracuse for the Hot Rod Nationals. We loved this hotel. It was close to everything. The room (#200) was very large and clean, lots of windows with wooden shutters so it made you feel more at home than in a typical hotel room. We had a kitchenette with a counter, microwave, sink, cutting board and all the dishes that you needed. The bed was incredible, you just felt your body sink into the mattress and the pillows were large and just the right firmness. Best sleep in months. The bathroom was beautiful, many amenities, the shower had a double shower heads which I love (I need to get one of those), I actually took a bath which I never do at hotels because it usually is not so clean but this bathroom was really clean. Staff is so friendly, always there to great you with a smile and a soft tone. We will go back to this hotel next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Classy

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I quite enjoyed this hotel. I booked this hotel without knowing anything about Syracuse and it was a great choice! Close to the funky downtown and shopping. Nice room with a kitchette, lots of windows, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Great location, near restraunts, the university, and things to do. Very clean. Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel with great shuttle service.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and shuttle service
Cons: Noise level at night
Location: Restaurants and museums
Nice, hotel, clean, wonderful bed. Main issue was noise in the hallway outside of our room--LATE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near SU

Posted May 13, 2016
Great boutique hotel. Close to SU. Breakfast. Clean! Comfortable and would recommend. Have stayed here before and if we need to, we will keep coming back as long as there is a room available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016
I've always found this to be a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I've never had a bad experience here and I've stayed here a lot over the last 2 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse New York

Convenient location and parking was free

Posted May 2, 2016
I really don't like windows that don't open. It was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. The service was excellent and prompt. The bed was comfortable. And I had lots of room to work in. Love the kitchenette
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The room was comfortable, spacious, with great amenities. Great breakfast provided. Was there to visit the university and the location of the hotel was perfect. I'll definitely be recommending to anyone who comes to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
About a 20 minute walk to Syracuse University from the Hotel, easy to do on a nice day a bit more difficult in the winter. Nice hotel, would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

University visit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The airconditioner made a loud rattling noise. Breakfast was good.