Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn ny.

Nice clean hotel an easy walk to downtown eateries

Posted May 19, 2017
The breakfast is a nice bonus. Reasonably priced clean hotel. We walked to the landmark theater and to dinner before and drinks after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Great Hotel close to downtown with Parking

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: parking, location, cleanliness
The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are good, the TV was large, it has a fridge. Close to all and with parking. Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage and waffles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown NY

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Have to be in the city for medical reasons. The hospital is 3 blocks from the motel.I go again next week. Everyone there has made my stay less stressful and made mefeel my comfort is important to them. Thank you to all staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Viraj, Hotel Management
Hi Sandy, Thank you for staying with us. We try to make our guest stay as comfortable as we can. Thank you Viraj
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy neighborhood

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Dirty and desolate neighborhood with evident homelessness. Hotel physically attached to an empty building. However the room was nicely renovated and clean but quite small. Hotel staff kind helpful and pleasant. Don't think I would stay there again because of the neighborhood. I thought we would walk from the hotel to the armory section but didnt feel comfortable leaving on foot from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York.NY

Hotel neighborhood

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. the only problem was where it was located. There were people hanging out across the street and not safe to walk around from this location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice But Small

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room is pretty small, but works if you're just planning on sleeping there and not having more than 2-3 people in your room to visit. I didn't realize I had to get to my room from the outside.. which would be ok in the summer... in the winter, not so much. Bed was nice & comfortable. Room was clean, and the breakfast was nice too.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable but had an unusual design
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Great stay, dangerous when wet outside "hallway"

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great - no issues. Clean room, friendly staff. However, the outside "hallway" floor is so dangerous! It is a floor meant for in-door use only - I can't believe it's outside. The second it's wet (and mind you it's in Syracuse, NY, where we have WINTERS) it's a total ice rink. Very dangerous!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Nice hotel that was close to our events.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean with new furniture and fixtures. Also, the staff was helpful with providing transportation and eating options near the hotel.
Cons: Could provide more flyers in the room for delivery or take out food.
Location: The hotel was a short taxi ride to Armory Square which has many eating and nightlife options. Only there for one night and a specific event.
Hotel was a short taxi ride to all the amenities that we needed access to for this short, time wise, trip. It was also very close to the highways without having to deal with the noise of same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had to enter our room from outside which was a little odd (and motel-like), and the room was very cold when we arrived. However, it did warm up quickly. The internet was on and off throughout our stay. Breakfast was nice. It was a decent place to stay but a bit overpriced for what we got.