Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special & in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Facility was acceptable but needs some maintenance and more competent staff. No on-site restaurant which was a pain. Breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Bri Anne Mumley, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate any and all feedback to improve on for the future. We do not serve lunch, but we do in fact have a complimentary breakfast buffet and our Roundabout Tavern serves american fare from 5:00pm-10:00pm. We hope you give us a chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Room has some kind of odor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room itself had some kind of odor. Maybe the chemicals?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will check with housekeeping to ensure they are using authorized cleaners. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, hotel desperately in need of upgrade

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed from the 18-20 August, 2016. Staff were helpful but the facility itself was dated and could use a good cleaning with bleach. The first room we were given was occupied (awkward!) and we were given a new room and vouchers for a drink in the bar. Mildew smell in the hall, rooms were damp. However, the beds were comfortable and location was adequate. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I sincerely apologize that your first room was occupied as we work hard to ensure that does not happen. We will look into the mildew smell. We hope you give us a chance in the future to impress you! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Second Room Was OK, Not The First

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to I-90
Cons: Eat-in menu very basic. Need to use restaurants in the area for meals including a reasonable breakfast
Maintenance problems: (1) We had to change rooms because first room door would not open reliably even after the maintenance people had tried to fix it; (2) Wi-Fi inadequate in this room; (3) Fridge had been left unplugged, and we had to have the staff move the very large TV cabinet and plug it in. Second room did not have these problems, however the room opposite the first one had its number written on paper and affixed to the door by tape - which lessened our confidence about the maintenance of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We have ordered a new door number for that room as the previous one was stolen. I sincerely apologize that your fridge was unplugged and I will advise the housekeeping staff to ensure that does not happen again.We do hope you give us another chance to impress you! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
AC in room is so old it barely works. Hot all night. Floors are gross and old. Hotel is just very outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean and pleasant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was only one night

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: More lighting in the rooms would be a start.
We were passing through Syracuse and were just looking for a one night stay in a clean hotel with a pool at a reasonable price. It didn't meet our expectations. The hotel initially was unable to find our reservation at check in. We booked a room for 5 people and were told upon arrival that a cot (there were 4 beds) would be an additional $20 charge. Had that been clear upon reservation, we probably would have chosen another hotel The cot arrived and frankly I wouldn't want to buy it for that price, let alone rent it for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont

Locked out and sticky floors.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Card keys didn't work four separate times including once not being able to get into hotel, so we had to switch rooms. Once in the new room the carpets were so sticky in multiple places, advised front desk, there was an attempt to clean but once dry still really sticky. The include breakfast buffet was not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for quick trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was okay. Clean enough, but it did smell heavily of cleaner. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could tell just by looking at it that the bed sloped downward from the bottom of the bed to the top of the bed. It also looked like there were marks on the toilet where someone had put out a cigarette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton, nb

Great value for price. Staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Zero issues. Has issue with room AC....went out and upon return they had moved us to a new room. ...friendly and helpful aND the breakfast was good as well