Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicer than expected for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Taxi to and from the hotel was way too expensive. Staff was a bit talkative but nice. Rooms were spacious and nicer than expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Syr

Nice and very care

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Got myself suck on parklot and they helped and shovel all snow off to make myself move the car clearly. Very care staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lady at front desk very pleasant and professional. Smooth check-in. Clean, Quiet room--just what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not bad

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were in town for a Syracuse football game
Stayed the night in town and didn't want to spend a ton on a hotel. This hotel was what I expected it to be for the price. It wasn't fancy by any means but if you just need a cheap hotel option this hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IBEW

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Zebbs burgers across rt 11 is a definite place to try.
Overall a good place for a cheap price. Hot coffee in the morning and warm bed at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean comfortable. Breakfast needed Improvement. Styrofoam cups hot coffee not good for the environment. Styrofoam cups also cheapens the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stay at Red Carpet Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It is closed to the highway.
Cons: Provide hot water available for tea for coffee.
Location: Near highway 81. Easy access.
Hotel is near Highway 81, easy access. The hotel is a bit aged but for one night stay and the price, why not.
3 out of 5
by Herb from cobleskill ny

nys fair weekend stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
clean room. hallway wasn't at the point of check in. we arrived early the lady at the desk let us in our room early. thank you as we were going to the nys fair. clean room, a/c worked great. shower lower pressure but plenty of hot water. good location near 81, plenty of places to shop and eat and a short drive to nys fairgrounds. only complaint was the breakfast wasn't very good but for the price didn't exspect much. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
When you book a motel on a weekend where every hotel in town has doubled its rates, and vacancies are few and far between, and you select the cheapest hotel available, what does that tell you to expect? Actually cleanliness was pretty good, condition was a little frayed around the edges, but not that bad. However it is located directly under the flight pattern for the nearby airport, and at the intersection of and interstate and a major highway, noise pollution is significant from 6:00 AM - 12:00 midnight, and made for poor nights sleep. I've never stayed at a place with a $10 fee for plastic hotel keys not returned until now, and only one was provided. Only one night stand next to the bed. No night security lock on the outside, leaving the place open to anyone. Breakfast, well it was the cheapest hotel around, so treat yourself to breakfast somewhere else with the $$$ you saved.