Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Satisfied, great price and didn't have any concerns
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Decent hotel - close to airport in Syracuse

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location near airport, inexpensive, clean.
Cons: Not sure what could be done about noise -I'd love if that could be improved in some way. Next time, I'd like a different room far away from elevator
Location: Not far from the airport; I did not see there was much to do near by; seemed to be in an industrial park type area.
There was significant noise heard in my room, which was right next to the outside elevator to the second landing. I heard guests, loud and perhaps drunk guests returning to their rooms around midnight. And I had a toilet that made significant noises periodically as if it was flushing itself, and then running for a bout 30 seconds. The sink was very slow to drain also. On the plus side, the room was quite clean, and the shower worked fine. I was able to use WiFi easily as well as access HBO to watch a show I was required to watch as one of my assignments in graduate school. The bed was fairly firm and I slept reasonably well when I was able to tune out the noise. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Syracuse USA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Syracuse University
Staff was friendly and helpful. Personable staff was attentive to all my needs and questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nose

Posted Nov 14, 2016
There we're alot of nose in the night because of the truck company beside it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel could use a face lift

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I expected the hotel to be bare bones in amenities, but I didn't expect it to be so worn down. First of all, I want to clarify that my interactions with the hotel staff was fine and that I believe housekeeping may be doing the best job with what they have to work with. The problems in the room were walls that desperately needed cleaning/scrubbing esp stains in the bathroom, a rusted bathtub and plumbing from the toilet that would spontaneously start making noise and in fact startled me out of sleep and a loud heating register above the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel To Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was a great hotel to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel does not have very (or any) amenities and its real asset is that is close to the airport. Overall I would recommend if you do not mind driving downtown Syracuse and are really looking for an economic place near the airport. The room was very comfortable, very clean and all the amenities in the room were very modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Fine place to stay - great hours early check-in and late check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location for us.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Have stayed here on more than one occasion and we found the facilities are great when you drive up, the staff are right there to assist you in any way. Within walking distance to a few restaurants so after a day in the car it was nice to be able to go for a walk to have our meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked two rooms. One cleaner than the other, Smell of smoke noticable in one. Good place for a quick stop en route, quiet and clean in the rooms, beds and bathrooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stop here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The building was very noisy as you can hear everyone outside on the walkways. The room itself was very clean but lacked a coffee pot and hair dryer.