Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TW from UK

A good base for exploring Syracuse and district

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Gated parking and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Uncomfortable furniture and an evil smelling bin cupboard!
Location: Straight forward to drive to Ortigia, and the motorway. It isn't quite though!
Staff were very friendly and helpful, which made the place ok. The kitchenette was less than fully equipped....no real cooking pans - so couldn't do much "real" cooking. But the gas bottle was changed immediately when we reported it empty, and the toilet paper - essential!! Furniture had seen much better days and wasn't comfortable as the springs had gone! But the bed was fine. You need a car here though as the bus service is limited, and there is little in the way of walkable attractions. The supermarket is close, but the road is very busy and no pavement outside the hotel gate, so you feel like you take your life in your hands if you walk. The location is good however, and the balconies are a good size for sitting out on. On the whole, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Huge apartments!

Posted Apr 15, 2011
Huge apartments, not really rooms. A bit run-down, but has everything you need, so if you're not needing luxury, this is a very comfortable budget hotel. If I would have known how big the "room" would be, I'd have been tempted to book it for at least a week! (It is a very good value for what you get.) Safe parking. It's too far to walk to Ortygia, but with a car you'll be there in 5-10 min. No breakfast, but you've got a huge fridge and stove to make your own. A great base to explore Siracuse and southeastern Sicily!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartamento sufficiente

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: appartamento grande
Cons: la pulizia dell'appartamento e la gentilezza dello staff
Location: posizione buona, non troppo vicino al caotico centro
Appartamento molto grande e con ogni comfort ma arredamento datato e con odore di fumo. Staff appena sufficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un confortevole hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
L'HOTEL è posizionato vicino alla zona storica,fornito di cucina non molto accesoriata.La pulizia delle stanze viene fatta all'inizio e alla fine della permanenza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel qualità / prezzo perfetto!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti ed abbiamo trovato un appartamento grande, pulito, con aria condizionata, TV. Il personale è molto molto cortese. La posizione non è centrale però la zona è tranquilla ed il parcheggio interno è comunque una garanzia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit bei der Durchreise

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: War ruhig
Cons: Chuck out 9:00 ist schon recht früh
Location: Nähe der Ausgrabungsstätten
Einfach schlafen und dann weiterfahren War die Devise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Turista teatro

Comodo e tranquillo

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Appena entrati ci ha colpito l'ampiezza delle stanze ed il carattere di miniappartamento. la cucina è ben attrezzata, stendibiancheria compreso.
Cons: La pulizia un po' migliorata, ma è cmq accettabile. le lenzuola un po' ruvide.
Location: Posizione comoda e facilemente raggiungibile per chi si sposta in macchina, luogo tranquillo. A 500 mt ristorante e supermercati, sotto casa farmacia.
Consigliato anche per soggiorni lunghi. lenzuola un po' ruvide e da migliorare un po' la pulizia. nel complesso ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Letto comodo. Bella la cucina e ben attrezzata. terrazzino con stendibiancheria. condizionatore funzionante. Come stare a casa... Personale disponibile e cortese. Piacevolissima esperienza. sicuramente ci ritornerò ed anche gli amici che ho portato con me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stanze ampie. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Stanze ampie e linde. Personale cortese. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PALERMO

CLAUDIO

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: C.so Gelone quasi al centro fra la città nuova e Ortigia.
Più che buono considerato il rapporto qualità prezzo. Un cenno di apprezzamento per i proprietari sempre cortesi e dispobili.