Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mitt i prick!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: allt
Cons: inget
Allt fungerar = privata stranden, restaurangen, lägenheten, personalen och läget. Kommer att återvända, helt säkert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourne End UK

Beautiful Boutique Sicilian Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, the location, the staff, the buffet breakfast was delicious great choice. The staff were excellent, attentive and happy in their work.
Cons: If I had one thing to say I was slightly disappointed that there wasn't any free drinking water or a drinking fountain outside near the beach.
Location: The location was a 15minute walk to the town of Ortigia which had an array of great restaurants and food. The market is a must on a Saturday morning.
What a wonderful hotel you will not be disappointed to stay here. As soon as you step into the resort it has the wow factor. The pathway leading to the hotel has on its right the only sandy beach in Siracusa which is a big plus as you can dine everyday with almost your toes dipping into the sea. On arrival you immediately feel special as you are greeted on the patio before you step inside into this tastefully decorated and furnished reception and relaxing seating area. You can tell that the hosts Salvo and Laura really want you to share their home and nothing is too much trouble. This is also comes across with all the staff. You feel they enjoy their work and happy to help. Not forgetting Buddie their dog who gave us entertainment and joy every day. We loved our stay here and can't recommend it enough. Everyday the sun shined and we had smiley faces too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Satisfied on all counts
Location: Lots of interesting archaeological sites, restaurants, and shops. The walk into town is a bit dreary, but safe.
Lovely place, great staff, excellent food. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not be closer to the beach!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Best of both worlds - right on the beach but 10 minute walk into Ortigia & 15 mins to Greek amphitheatre - loved the dog too!!
Cons: The shower leaked !! (Big deal !!)
Location: If you are only there for a few days there's plenty to do within walking distance - Ortigia is beautiful, sights, cafe's etc...
Great hotel - small but with everything you need - a private beach, beautifully kept, - lovely rooms, fantastic terrace for dining/drinks overlooking the bay & very friendly efficient staff
5 out of 5
by Philipp from München

Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Liebevoll geführtes Hotel mit sehr aufmerksamen Service; perfekte Lage direkt am Meer mit eigenem sauberen und gepflegten Strand. Geschmackvoll und stimmig eingerichtet, man fühlt sich sofort wohl. Einzige Vernesserungsvorschläge: - Die Speisekarte ist übersichtlich in der Auswahl und ändert sich nicht, Wenn man - wie wir - 14 Tage dort ist wird es langweilig. - wir hatten eine de Aplartements, die allerdings nur wöchentlich gereinigt werden. Das könnte häufiger passieren, nach einer Woche sind die angebotenen Handtücher ziemlich durch.... Trotzdem ein empfehlenswertes Haus und wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with nice beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
2nd visit to this hotel. Situated about a 15 minute walk from Ortygia old town - but we quite enjoy the walk into town after you pass the nearby streets around the hotel where it's a bit dilapidated and smelly. We've stayed in Ortygia several times before and actually found it a bit too noisy, crowded and difficult to park if you come via car. Hotel is nicely appointed and thoughtfully decorated. Stayed in a classic room both times we've stayed and they are a bit small but we don't spend much time in them. Hotel's big plus point is the lovely sandy beach area with nice (uncrowded) lounge chairs and is well serviced by beach staff. Breakfast is served in a nice spot overlooking the water and the selection of meats, cheese, fruits and pastries is good. Coffee is terrible and something they should definitely improve given how well everywhere else in Sicily does it. The coffee was bad that always factored in going to the local bar down the road and getting one each morning. Staff are lovely but quite a few lack basic English and you find yourself waiting quite a while when they fetch the few English speaking staff to tend to your matter. Overall though, hotel is lovely and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Stevenage

Wonderful holiday

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed 2 weeks in one of their very comfortable and well appointed apartments in August 2015. The AC was much appreciated and very effective on all 3 levels of the apartment. We had access to their very well groomed beach where the service was superb and beds etc free of charge. Ortigia is the place to go for dinner where the prices are cheap, e.g. only E12 for a bottle of Prosecco on the main piazza. No hesitation in recommending this resort.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Alba

Posto meraviglioso

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel di charme alle porte di Ortigia (circa 15 minuti a piedi) ma comunque sul mare e con una spiaggia molto bella bagnata da un mare limpidissimo. L'hotel è curatissimo in ogni dettaglio ed il personale è di una gentilezza estrema ma non invasiva. Ottime le colazione, molto ricche di prodotti freschi e ottimi formaggi e salumi nonché pasticceria ed altrettanto ottimo il ristorante, direttamente sul mare; di serà, grazie anche ad un'attenta illuminazione, tutto diventa magico. La zona circostante non è delle migliori ma è in fase di recupero e comunque tranquilla ma la posizione resta impagabile. Unica cosa che non mi è piaciuta è il dover firmare le consumazioni prese durante il soggiorno (ristorante, apertivi e bar in generale) su una ricevuta che riportava la descrizione della consumazione ma non il prezzo. Penso che alla clientela straniera piaccia ancora di meno vista la fama di furbi che purtroppo abbiamo. detto ciò, tornerei senz'altro in questo bellissimo hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kaare from Svendborg

A room with a view overlooking Siracusa

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The price of a hotel room can always be discussed - is it worth the Price? In the case of Siracusa Resort Musciara, the hotel room was not so much different from other nice hotel rooms. But it had a view. And what a view! Overlooking the beach and with Siracusa's skyline in background. The private beach was VERY nice both during the day and in the evening. The breakfast and the evening restaurant were both excellent. But what brought this hotel to the very top was the outstanding service. Kind, professional, helpfull, ever attending people were at the table, carrying the suitcases, parking the car. The only annoying detail was a perfume-spreading device that was an irritant during the first night, but which was brought out of the room the next morning. This hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ehemalige Tunfischfabrik individuell & charmant

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Sehr persönlich freundlich, nicht aufdringlich und abgehoben. Nette Gäste sehr gepflegt, gute entspannte Stimmung, jederzeit perfekter Service!
Cons: Die Reichweite des Netzes
Location: Stadtnähe, zu Fuß gut zu erreichen, mit Badestrand direkt vor der Tür, teatro greco zu Fuß erreichbar ca. 30 Min.
Den Sonnenaufgang direkt beim Frühstück genießen, sehr geschmackvoll, aber nicht übertrieben, schöne Farben - ein sauberer Stil. Freundliche Menschen wie viele Sizilianer. Hier kann man die Seele baumeln lassen oder auch aktiv in der Gegend rumfahren. Abends aus Syrakus ins relaxte Heim kommen und noch auf der Terrasse direkt am Wasser, gemütlich den Abendhimmel genießen.