Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was lovely and the beds comfy. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great room. Very clean. Love the outdoor pattio. Very close to downtown Skaneateles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice suite!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Our room was super clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Close to downtown Skaneateles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Near Skaneateles and Syracuse and Auburn. Great and Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from webster, ny

Winter visit

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed a February Saturday night to attend a wedding in Skaneateles. Cosy, roomy cottage. A nice redo of a 50's era roadside cottage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just adding a boot tray by the door for snowy wet shoes or boots.
Enjoyed our stay immensly. The room was clean and quiet. Because we stayed in the winter, I would suggest they put a boot tray inside by the door as our floor had puddles from our snowy boots. Otherwise it was a great time and we are looking forward to staying there again in the spring or fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new years getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: rosalies' cucina has the best food in the area
great visit in Skaneatalas, NY. A nice, romantic tourist town
2 out of 5
by joe

Overpriced hotel with nothing on site.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Too much money for this place. Nothing on site. Had to drive at least 3 miles for everything. Clogged sink and toilet so had to be moved to new room. Didn't want to compensate for any inconvenience. The finally took 25 dollars off the bill. Office isn't staffed at night so I had to deal with problem through overnight hours . I won't stay again. Gave me draino to try to correct problem before we moved. 150 plus tax for this? Front office person was pleasant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Iron leaked water when steam ironing clothing. An ironing board pad would be nice. A couple of mixing bowls for preparing food to microwave.
Location: Skaneateles Village-delightful/quaint-on Skaneateles Lake. Crystal clear water. Homes on/near the lake are grand. Fun to ride bikes, kayak, shop,dine.
From my initial contact with the hotel staff to the time of our departure, I felt very welcomed and cared for/about. I wanted to add a second night's stay, and it was no problem. They even honored the discounted rate that I got with Expedia. Very generous with refrigerator stocked with complimentary soda, juice, water and a basket of complimentary microwaveable oatmeal and cookies, granola bars, and snacks. Thoughtful complimentary vanity items (makeup removing towelettes, shoe shine cloth, vanity kit, etc.). The room, bathroom, and foyer were immaculately clean. Nice little touches of shaped hand towel on the bed (similar to what they do on cruise ships), nice presentation of washcloths and first sheet of toilet paper. A hand-written note from Terri, Manager of Guest Services, upon arrival and day before departure. Personalized welcome letter from Toni and Curt. Helpful brochures of area attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping had soft music playing on the stereo both days/nights when we entered our room. Fresh towels each day and Housekeeping even put away the dishes I had left out to dry--did not expect them to put away our dishes. Fresh tea towel and dish cloth each day. Ample dishes, silverware. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.