Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close for travel to Syracuse, easy in and out the hotelvstaff is friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean, in good condition and seemed to be recently renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A night away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location - shopping, activities, restaurants. Comfy bed.
Cons: Had 2 conditioner in the bathroom and only realized this when in the shower with hair wet.
Location: Destiny USA for shopping and activities, Flamingo bowling (fun with kids), Moe's Place for a quick bite.
My son and I were just getting away for a change of scene - convenient location for both Destiny USA and Waterloo Outlets. Fun bowling basically across the street and quite a few options for meals too. Excellent rate with Expedia and included a light breakfast. The front desk staff were very pleasant to deal with - very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of shampoo, and will address that issue immediately. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was great, however, I will NEVER use Expedia again to book a room or anything else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stop.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Perfect stop for a quick stay just outside of Syracuse. Inexpensive and convenient. Can't go wrong. Decent light breakfast, no eggs but waffles, toast, cereal, and yogurt. We did not leave hungry. the beds were not super comfy but they did the job. We stayed for one night. The bathroom was clean and the soap smells lovely. Check in was quick. Room was quiet. You get what you pay for but at this Super 8 I feel for the price it is an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location close to services and thruway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: fast check in
Cons: icy parking lot in cold weather
Location: restaurants and night clubs close. Thruway close by leading to Rts 81 and 690
easy check in, convenient breakfast, good climate control, comfortable bed. Staff was very polite. desk staff very pleasant and helpful. maid service was excellent. easy booking from mobile site or the Wyndham site. Very good restaurants within walking distance as well as gas stations/convenient stores. will try to stay when in Syracuse NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean, Comfortable Hotel with Great Front Desk Sta

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: Used Expedia recommendation to book this hotel a couple of days while here on business. Just re-booked until the end of the month!
No complaints about this discount hotel. A very good value. Well maintained. Comfortable bed. Quiet property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very professional. The desk clerk was amazing. I was running 7 hours late. He had my keys to my rooms already when I walked thru the doors.
5 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was very pleasent could have used more towels not enough coffee in room 2 guest 1serving of coffee had to ask.coffee in lobby was always cold even in morning breakfast needed more variety ie bread,fruit etc. Room and shower was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place but not worth it. There's nothing nice

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in messed up. Breakfast a joke just cheap waffle and cold coffee. Bed was very old and uncomfortable. Heater so loud can't sleep. A fight broke out in hallway at 3:30am and police had to be called. The phone in room not even hooked up so can't even call front desk. I would like to get my money back.