Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet UNFRIENDLY hotel and they lied about pet fee

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: At least do not LIE about pet friendly or pet fee.
They lied about pet friendly feature. I booked the hotel a month ahead of time. And under special request, I clearly put that I have a cat. No one called me telling me that they do not allow cat. When I arrived that night, the old lady at the counter told me cat is not allowed. And they are making exceptions for me so I have to put my cat in the crate the whole time. Cat cannot "touch" bed or sheet or anything. Also I have to pay $25 per night for the cat, where online they specifically say $15 per pet per night. It was raining that night and I had a fully loaded car. It was after 9pm, in the dark, and I had to unload many things to get the crate out. I got all soaked in the end. Both me and my cat had a terrible night. Will never go to this hotel or any of its chain hotel any more. And I do not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to believe this is part of the Wyndham chain

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: tear it down
extra lock broken off of door, mattresses so old they sagged in the middle, tiny pillows, didn't have towels replenished the second day, mold above shower, back entrance door was unlocked all night - arrived to construction workers (that were staying at the hotel) out front drinking and smoking, night clerk was not friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room had Bed bugs didn't stay and will not be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cicero, NY

A+++

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I love love love this hotel. Quiet and comfy. Good prices. Clean and spacious. Thank you for great service every time I stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close for travel to Syracuse, easy in and out the hotelvstaff is friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean, in good condition and seemed to be recently renovated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The heat didn't work after 2 nights of being there. Never got room cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, staff was very friendly, price was great and free breakfast to top it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A night away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location - shopping, activities, restaurants. Comfy bed.
Cons: Had 2 conditioner in the bathroom and only realized this when in the shower with hair wet.
Location: Destiny USA for shopping and activities, Flamingo bowling (fun with kids), Moe's Place for a quick bite.
My son and I were just getting away for a change of scene - convenient location for both Destiny USA and Waterloo Outlets. Fun bowling basically across the street and quite a few options for meals too. Excellent rate with Expedia and included a light breakfast. The front desk staff were very pleasant to deal with - very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of shampoo, and will address that issue immediately. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Rakesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Simple, clean, inexpensive

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very simple hotel, had everything we needed. It was clean, inexpensive, and the service was nice. It didn't matter for us, however it is pet friendly, just FYI.