Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located, easy access. Overall the room was ok, just found the beds to be very uncomfortable. The comforter is Uber thin. no warmth what so ever. The pillows offer no support. I'd recommend bringing your own pillow. Stayed for 1week did not have 1 single solid good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Nice Hotel, close to local facilities, easy access

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room overall, 109 right by the lobby.
Location: Dennys, Tullys, Burgerking
Big room, nice TV, sweet kingsize bed.Easy access to down town, Little disappointed that the Tim Horton's was permanently closed next door. Coffee was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johndtown ny

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the super 8

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Absolutely enjoyable and would definitely book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for 5 days. room was clean with fridge, microwave and nice flat screen tv. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Did not have our room that I booked they gave us a completely different room that was not to our satisfaction and the staff was not helpful at all and didn't care what my reservation was for and did nothing to help us. Will not use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good For The Price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My room was clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I was in the area for medical reasons so I requested a room as far away from the smoking section as possible and they were very happy to oblige. It was quiet and the room was sufficient with a microwave and frig. that appeared to be like new. I would stay there again if need be. The only draw back was the breakfast area is right in the lobby and entrance. Its a bit odd to see people crammed into this little area eating breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: good location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, quiet
good value for the dollar. As advertised, right off the highway, close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Quick overnight Late Checkin

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Ease to get to, friendly staff, great parking
Cons: A few healthier options for breakfast.
Location: Quick drive to get to some of the best BBQ ( Dinosaur) and coffee (Kubal) in the city.
Utilized this property as a quick overnight but was a bit disappointed with the room itself only for the fact that the bathroom seemed a bit dingy and the bed pillows left a lot to be desired. Also housekeeping clearing made beds for very short people because the bed linens didn't even come up to my shoulders. The hair of a previous guest was a turn off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, dirty, moldy, no airport transportation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could be honest about airport transportation, clean the rooms and maybe do a little mold treatment.
Location: Subway next door was the highlight.
Kids ran back and forth down the hallway all night, a sick baby in the next room who cried all night. Reported it, nothing changed. Bathroom was dirty and moldy, hair in bathtub. The hotel advertised there was transportation to the airport but when I said I was ready to go, suddenly no one could take me.mi spoke with Jennifer at the front desk who said "I aint got nothin to do with that." Cost $20.00 to get to the airport (3 miles??). Crappy place, dirty, smelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient and nice place for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at this Super 8 for a two night trip. I was a little hesitant about staying there but after reading the reviews, we decided to book. I'm glad that I listened to the reviews because this place was perfect for the price. The room was clean and well kept. We didn't utilize the breakfast, however, because it was small and didn't have anything for my husband with Celiac. Luckily, there is a Dunkin and Dennys right close by. I would recommend this place for a quick place to stay!