Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfy and the receptionists were especially friendly.
Cons: Bigger selection for breakfast.
Location: Lot of lovely lakes!
First off, this is an inexpensive stay. Having stayed at hundreds of motels, paying less generally means getting less and whereas their breakfast is basic, the room was clean, the water was hot, the air conditioner was cool, the staff was welcoming and responsive, the tv offered many stations, and the grounds was surprisingly pretty, with lots of flowers and caretaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT from Delmar

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good for overnight stay. Light breakfast (waffles, bananas, cereal). Room was drab, could use a spruce up painting & towels were worn.Toilet was not the cleanest and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. Location was good for being close to stores, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

blah

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
the management was very fine and accomodating and the room was fine but the TV and the Fridge did not work and when, in the morning, all the food had defrosted. When I told the person at the desk, they said that they were sorry. The neighborhood was loud. People next door in the parking lot were partying for much of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean but pricey

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Close to where we had to go.
Cons: All the things I mentioned above!
Location: Could hardly find the hotel, no clear signs, and it was tucked way in the trees...very hard to see.
The King bedroom was clean, but the lighting in the bathroom was very dim. The shower head did not work properly. The towels were so small, that I could not imagine a man using them. The TV remote had no back so the batteries were able to fall out. There were only 3 pillows, that were small, for a King bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Tyler TX

Disappointing

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Even though I reserved 2 rooms when I arrived the clerk said that one of the rooms was already taken by someone and they used a different credit card with a different name. The clerk was completely unapologetic about it and offered no valid explanation of why a reserved room was given to someone else. The breakfast is a horrible joke and I now have cockroaches that need to be exterminated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bobee

good price

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Fair price and good location,it id just ok clean , Staff is ok ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I reserved a smoking room. When I got there I was not given one. Later the owner made good and allowed smoking in the room. Problem was solved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Just what we were looking for

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: well located to all shopping, restaurants, jails :)
Girls shopping get away - just looking for an inexpensive place to land at the end of the day. Suited our needs perfectly!