Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Nice hotel for short stay, close to event!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location and accommodating staff
Cons: Air conditioning system was very noisy. Toilet would randomly draw water into tank. Minor repairs make a difference!
Location: W/in walking distance to nice restaurants. Very convenient to downtown, highway and easy to get to the NY State Fairgrounds!
This hotel was conveniently located to the event we attended. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was in line w/the accommodations. Good place for a short stay! Free breakfast was a little disappointing but again, in line w/price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Outside looked well maintained.
Cons: There's a lot of deferred maintenance that needs to be addressed.
The exterior pictures looked good on the intranet; however, the interior of the hotel tells a much different story. There were carpet stains through the common area of the hotel and it has a lot of deferred maintenance needs. Our room had soft floors around one of the beds, the chair had terrible stains, and the shower head did not work properly. There was also a dark stain on the light cover in the bathroom and I really don't want to guess what it was. We will not be staying there on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean the room properly and a working refrigerator.
Location: Closed to the place we we're going.
The refrigerator is not working. And the washroom is not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog hair at home seems ok now !!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The bed sheets were obviously not changed since the last occupants checked out since that amount of black curly hair could never have made it thru a wash/dry cycle......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Find somewhere else to stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, except the staff.
Location: it was very hard to find out what was around me.
The hotel staff was very nice, but we got to our hotel room, the light on one of the lamps was hanging by a thread, only two lights in the whole hotel room worked, the remote for the television didn't work, the pillows were paper thin, the bed was very uncomfortable. Also there was no directory of what was around, it was a hassle trying to find somewhere to go for dinner. I gave the hotel a shot, despite the bad reviews, but I should've steered clear of this one! Not even worth the $50 we got it for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LeRoy, NY

Nice hotel close to the NY State Fair.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Ease to get to the hotel.
Cons: nothing.
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Clean facility and very pleasant staff; I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mesa

Not a great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
first issue was reservation was apparently booked incorrectly by Expedia. The room was fair but in great need of upgrades. The phone did not work and the appliances as well as electronics we're disconnected. The remote control did not work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good deal for the price.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the university; has all the basic needs for an overnight.
Location: Good for folks taking their kids to college; the city of Syracuse has a wonderful mall.
Unfortunately, I was given the room right next to the front desk - I never slept. I told the staff that I couldn't believe a room could actually be literally 3 feet from the desk! Make sure you don't get THAT room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value for the price we paid

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was close to the location we were going to the next day. Close to restaurants and minor shopping areas
Cons: Bathroom maintenance should be looked into.
Location: Close restaurants and other convenience shopping. Great place to stay for the night and rest.
I would stay there again if it was just for the one night. The hotel itself was clean. The bathroom toilet was not functioning 100%, but doable. The shower drain looked like it was calked and not very steady. Room was comfortable and OK for one night. Longer than one night, I would have found the toilet and shower seat irritating.