Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
tv not up to par - no volume on the 3 major stations. breakfast sadly lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Non smoking room but wreaked of stale smoke. tv didn't work and remote control was missing. reported to front desk and told us it had been stolen but didn't give us another one. bathroom was not clean enough to feel safe using shower. door lock was not in good condition and safety lock was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

not a good place

Posted May 19, 2016
Check in woman, except Vanessa, were very grouchy and rude. The very first night our bathroom light stopped working and when I told the girl at desk she seemed irritated and said they won't be able to do it until afternoon. I said fine I'm just letting you know. They never did fix it, we had to put a lamp in the bathroom. The key card system stopped working so for two days everyone had to be let in there room with a master key that the staff had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Nice hotel for short stay, close to event!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location and accommodating staff
Cons: Air conditioning system was very noisy. Toilet would randomly draw water into tank. Minor repairs make a difference!
Location: W/in walking distance to nice restaurants. Very convenient to downtown, highway and easy to get to the NY State Fairgrounds!
This hotel was conveniently located to the event we attended. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was in line w/the accommodations. Good place for a short stay! Free breakfast was a little disappointing but again, in line w/price.
1 out of 5
by Min T.

Worst hotel experience

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff were rude, I couldn't understand anything they were saying . Told me my room wasn't booked even tho I paid 2 months in advance took over half hour to check in because of it. There were giant stains on the comforter of the bedding asked for a different one they didn't have extra comforter. Hotel reeked of all sorts of bad Oder . I will never stay at this hotel every again. By far the worst hotel stay of my life. Felt disgusting the 5 days we were there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Outside looked well maintained.
Cons: There's a lot of deferred maintenance that needs to be addressed.
The exterior pictures looked good on the intranet; however, the interior of the hotel tells a much different story. There were carpet stains through the common area of the hotel and it has a lot of deferred maintenance needs. Our room had soft floors around one of the beds, the chair had terrible stains, and the shower head did not work properly. There was also a dark stain on the light cover in the bathroom and I really don't want to guess what it was. We will not be staying there on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean the room properly and a working refrigerator.
Location: Closed to the place we we're going.
The refrigerator is not working. And the washroom is not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog hair at home seems ok now !!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The bed sheets were obviously not changed since the last occupants checked out since that amount of black curly hair could never have made it thru a wash/dry cycle......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Find somewhere else to stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, except the staff.
Location: it was very hard to find out what was around me.
The hotel staff was very nice, but we got to our hotel room, the light on one of the lamps was hanging by a thread, only two lights in the whole hotel room worked, the remote for the television didn't work, the pillows were paper thin, the bed was very uncomfortable. Also there was no directory of what was around, it was a hassle trying to find somewhere to go for dinner. I gave the hotel a shot, despite the bad reviews, but I should've steered clear of this one! Not even worth the $50 we got it for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LeRoy, NY

Nice hotel close to the NY State Fair.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Ease to get to the hotel.
Cons: nothing.
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Will stay again in the future.