Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Needs to be condemned

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The place is falling apart and smells horrible. They make a photo copy of your credit card for their file. Don't like that idea. Security cameras were hanging from the ceiling and the tile in the bathroom was loose, you could pick them up. The TV and phone did not work. Had to shower after sleeping because we felt so dirty from spending the night in the room. It was horrible. Good luck if you stay there.
2 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I had a peaceful getaway for the weekend I needed that.The walls are thin I was next door to a very happy couple 😋😋😋 overall I enjoyed my stay and will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel stay for concert

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk was very nice and it was very easy to get to all the attractions.
Cons: A little updating and the housekeeping staff should wait until after checkout time to start knocking.
Location: It is very close to the university and all their concert and sports events.
The hotel staff was very nice. The room was of a good size. It just needs a little updating as the bed and bathroom seemed warn out I wished housekeeping would not have knocked on my door several times all before checkout time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel accomdation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: as stated above the staff was great ,the breakfast was great, the closness to the attraction we was great i would recommand the stay to my freinds
my check in was done very well by the desk staff and my check out was done the same way. The breakfast was done very well and there a plenty of variety. However the room was clean but the shower did not work so we all had to take separate baths and the a/c made a lot of noise and did not cool the room at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Wasn't even ok in a pinch...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much around there but a Denny's across the road . Which we won't eat there .
We checked in at 10:00 pm . Hotel staff at the front deck was very rude , he used the F bomb when complaining people kept coming in to check in.. And was not helpful to point us in a direction to go find any where to eat.. Told us are room was in the back.. We didn't know what he meant by that so we had to search for our room , here there was two buildings . Our room was in the second building up the stairs . This room wasn't very clean but we put up with it..I turned down the bedspread and there was blood on the inside of the bedspread so that means they don't clean it very often.. Next morning went to have a shower and I noticed all we had was hand towels so I called down for 2 towels they never showed up.. So my husband showered but I decided to wait till I got home that day.. This was the worst place we have ever stayed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel close to highway and facilities.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient.
The hotel is clean, room was ready comfortable and staff are helped change our reserved room to accommodate our need to stay in first floor so we to not claim stairs after long drive.
1 out of 5
by Jose

The worst

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. Musty smell in halls n room. No wifi Available. No ice machines working. And towels felt like sandpaper
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Gross

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This by far is the worst hotel I've ever seen, requested a fridge and microwave and upon arrival was informed i needed to special request one(i did). Shower held water. Toilet was gross lid had these extra bulky seat holders. The bed had a tissue in it. Smelled from who knows. Wall jacks were caked on gross. We left and found a clean room. I don't recommend this place to no one.
1 out of 5
by Russell

Lousy hotel in syracuse

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a terrible,filthy,rat hole