Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Love the cabin feel and wood work!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great facility and rooms were big and nice. The hotel staff were helpful but would be more friendly and customer service oriented. They were ok but I didn't see the smiles or feel the warm hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not only was this a quaint, quiet and attractive place to stay, it was conveniently close to the venue we needed to get to, and, serendipitously convenient for getting to the two stores we wanted to make purchases in, and a short and direct route to my cousin's house in Liverpool! We will surely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A lot or worn furniture, carpet....The breakfast was a bummer. We went to the B-Ville Diner instead and had a great meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are large, decent bathrooms. Comfortable beds. There are no really nice places in the immediate area. Red Mill is pretty decent. Overpriced IMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 24, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very charming . The staff was available , kind, and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly Lake Ranch, TX

Class Reunion

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Historical reconstruction, clean and very convenient to downtown Baldwinsville, NY.
This is a great historical property that was originally a flour mill on the Seneca River. Having grown up in the community, it was a pleasure seeing how the mill was recreated into an Inn. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed, providing every comfort for our stay. I highly recommend the Red Mill Inn for a nights stay or a special event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started great, ended poorly.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Customer service, use your lost and found
Had a nice stay, however, the continental breakfast consisted of a couple bagels, jelly packets, a gallon of milk and OJ in an ice bucket and over cooked coffee. My wife accidentally left behind a personal item that the staff threw out instead of leaving in lost and found. They offered nothing to compensate and that was a very personal item lost. Understandably our fault, but the hotel man I spoke to they would call back but didn't, my wife spoke to housekeeping on her own later and they stated they should have kept it but didn't, she was very upset. I will not be going there again. We contacted them the day after so wasn't that we left it there for a long time either. The hotel was contacted within 24 hours of check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel with beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was great
Cons: Breakfast and Wifi
Pretty clean room (including bathroom), friendly staff allowed late check out at 12pm. very quiet surbuban, easy parking. Please be prepared of instant porridge for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stewartsville,NJ

The inside of the hotel looks worn.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: We were there to move our children into college.
The hallways have old carpet. The carpet in our room had stains throughout. It looked dirty. Our bathroom did not have the free soap, conditioner and shampoo. I had to call the front desk for them. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, bread and packets of oatmeal. There was a musty smell in the hallways.
5 out of 5
by John from Venice, Florida

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice conversion of an old grain mill to a well done motel.