Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started great, ended poorly.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Customer service, use your lost and found
Had a nice stay, however, the continental breakfast consisted of a couple bagels, jelly packets, a gallon of milk and OJ in an ice bucket and over cooked coffee. My wife accidentally left behind a personal item that the staff threw out instead of leaving in lost and found. They offered nothing to compensate and that was a very personal item lost. Understandably our fault, but the hotel man I spoke to they would call back but didn't, my wife spoke to housekeeping on her own later and they stated they should have kept it but didn't, she was very upset. I will not be going there again. We contacted them the day after so wasn't that we left it there for a long time either. The hotel was contacted within 24 hours of check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel with beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was great
Cons: Breakfast and Wifi
Pretty clean room (including bathroom), friendly staff allowed late check out at 12pm. very quiet surbuban, easy parking. Please be prepared of instant porridge for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stewartsville,NJ

The inside of the hotel looks worn.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: We were there to move our children into college.
The hallways have old carpet. The carpet in our room had stains throughout. It looked dirty. Our bathroom did not have the free soap, conditioner and shampoo. I had to call the front desk for them. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, bread and packets of oatmeal. There was a musty smell in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay there again.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: add a pool for the kids.
Location: can walk to town lots of places to eat great food
very enjoyable, i liked the look and feel of the hotel, the receptionist was nice and helpful, their are shops and restaurants all in walking distance,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

better than expected

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The location, and surrounding history of the locks.
Location: about a 15 minuet drive from Destiny USA, many places to eat nearby, and the locks and river provide very nice views.
the location was beautiful, the building comfortable and welcoming, and he staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parishville NY

Excellent place, very convenient spot.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It's a beautiful place, well appointed, wonderfully clean. Staff friendly and quick to remedy a couple small troubles. Definitely returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So very pleased.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. This hotel was equipped with all necessities and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

More than expected.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Hotel had cozy charm, easy to find and plenty of parking. Surrounded by soothing sounds of the Seneca River. Room was spacious with cozy lighting and warmth that greeted me after checking in late on cool night. Bed very comfortable. Ample wall sockets throughout the room. Amenities in room: hair dryer, Iron and full size iron board. Breakfast downstairs off the lobby area; not large offering, but sufficient for busy traveler. Fast computer and printer available for guests. Staff friendly and ready to please and quickly resolve issues (had problem with wake up call not requested). Very unique, specially made for hotel soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion for each room. Convenient location; within walking distance to various types of restaurants, shops, pharmacy, (historic) buildings and churches. I loved each of the five days I stayed at this inn and will be back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick commute to downtown Syracuse

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Put a microwave in the lobby/breakfast nook.
Location: It was 12 miles from downtown Syracuse, but the trip was mostly on the interstate so we were downtown in just about 15 minutes.
Nice hotel on the river, in a quiet neighborhood with a fun restaurant within walking distance. Got to watch a yacht use the nearby lock on our first morning while we ate our free continental breakfast. The only thing I missed was not having any access to a microwave in the room or the lobby. Otherwise, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Aurora, NY

Inn with nostalgic charm

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We went there because we had lived in Baldwinsville some 20 years ago. It was nice to see the rebuilding of the quant village. The Inn was rebuilt from and on grain mill and the clerk showed us the pictures of the renovations as it had taken place. There were restaurants within walking distance as well as the downtown area.