Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westcliff

Great Hotel, would return

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First impressions of the Hotel were great and everything else matched that first impression. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, well appointed and all mod cons room. I only ate breakfast at the hotel (out in the evening) and that was varied and plentiful. Great gym with modern and mixed equipment for cardio and muscle work. I didn't get to use the spa (too busy exploring) but I took a peak and it looked great. I read a review before I went and someone said it was a hike from the station (it's about 2km) but that's no distance in a cab or on a bike (there is a bike scheme in the town) but I didn't mind the walk. My only nit pick would be its in the middle of a typically Italian residential area but then that's Italy for you. From the sublime.....the price I paid was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was amazing - very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in a residential area of Syracuse

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time here. Staff very efficient and helpful. Had a lovely stay. We had dinner one night and the meal was memorable. You do need a car or taxi to go into Ortigia, however, since the bus service is not that efficient
5 out of 5
by Rhona

Great hotel find.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Top class stay - great hotel, great food and wine. All staff were welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Uno. The staff were very charming and very service oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special hotel with particular design.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A truly special hotel - and I mean this in a positive sense. + design + concept of "honesty bar" in the lounge area but also on the rooftop - materials are a bit cheap - spa costs extra (was probably written somewhere in the small print, but I wasn't aware of it. EUR30 for 1 and EUR50 for 2). However, the treatments are relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely, really friendly and always smiling. My son loved the hotel, especially the cake for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be funky, but in the end, impractical

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A bit weird really this one. Ok, so it's modern and all, but it just tries a bit to hard to be funky to the point of being impractical. Huge gym space, off reception and goes for two levels, and three bathroom sinks near reception, and toilet facilities near reception and breakfast room are nightclub dark. Hmmm. So we got a free room upgrade. Ends up being too funky. It's a circular bed in a tiny room, so there are weird cavity spaces and entirely limited storage for anything. Two in the room is almost one too many. And the bathroom is in a corner space, and the circle thing means the bathroom has about six tiny sides, no window, and not big enough to include a sink. That is pushed into a space near the bed of course. Too weird. Should have declined the upgrade, as reality is that if hotel rooms are going to be small, they need to be a rectangle or square. Whacky lighting in the room, some rooms being smoking (it's 2016!), dark hallways (a la nightclub again), and a lift that can only handle one command at a time (try pressing another floor when someone else has pressed one, and it can't handle it), and it's all not going great. Positives are friendly staff and great breakfast. Additional negative is its in the middle of nowhere. 40 min walk to Old Town (Ortiega). All in all, there are other options closer to Ortiega. I hate giving hotels poor reviews, but this one really left me wondering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, C.I.

Delightful room and splendid breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighter weight duvets
It was a stop-over on a four day trip from Guernsey via St Malo, Turin, Naples and Syracuse to Malta. As such it was precisely what I wanted - a comfortable room and a first class breakfast
5 out of 5
by Emily from Washington, DC

Calm in busy Siracusa

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't have found it without GPS. Very odd setup with exercise and massage services so primary on first floor, but lovely people and nice rooftop and the best breakfast in Two weeks' of travel.