Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Lovely hotel, amazing staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely hotel, with amazing staff that couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was really good, with food cooked fresh to order. My only criticism is that it's quite a way out from the main part of Ortigia and that made it inconvenient to get to and from. Taxis were expensive too and greatly differed in price, so made it very unpredictable and sometimes costly if you got the wrong driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Dario Vitale (GM) , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fun, cool hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel has a cool city break vibe. Everything is modern. The breakfast is superb. There's a broad range of pastries, a blender so you can make your own juice plus a breakfast chef to cook a hot breakfast. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They're all incredibly upbeat and helpful. My husband had quite a serious accident while we were on a day trip. The staff at the hotel helped make the room safe for him to use, they organised a taxi to drive us to the relevant medical appointments and found us some food in the middle of the night. all the while smiling and joking. Their help and enthusiasm meant we still enjoyed our stay despite the circumstances.
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Modern fun hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, really nice rooms, and great breakfast. Walking distance from many points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westcliff

Great Hotel, would return

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First impressions of the Hotel were great and everything else matched that first impression. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, well appointed and all mod cons room. I only ate breakfast at the hotel (out in the evening) and that was varied and plentiful. Great gym with modern and mixed equipment for cardio and muscle work. I didn't get to use the spa (too busy exploring) but I took a peak and it looked great. I read a review before I went and someone said it was a hike from the station (it's about 2km) but that's no distance in a cab or on a bike (there is a bike scheme in the town) but I didn't mind the walk. My only nit pick would be its in the middle of a typically Italian residential area but then that's Italy for you. From the sublime.....the price I paid was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was amazing - very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in a residential area of Syracuse

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time here. Staff very efficient and helpful. Had a lovely stay. We had dinner one night and the meal was memorable. You do need a car or taxi to go into Ortigia, however, since the bus service is not that efficient
5 out of 5
by Rhona

Great hotel find.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Top class stay - great hotel, great food and wine. All staff were welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Uno. The staff were very charming and very service oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special hotel with particular design.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A truly special hotel - and I mean this in a positive sense. + design + concept of "honesty bar" in the lounge area but also on the rooftop - materials are a bit cheap - spa costs extra (was probably written somewhere in the small print, but I wasn't aware of it. EUR30 for 1 and EUR50 for 2). However, the treatments are relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely, really friendly and always smiling. My son loved the hotel, especially the cake for breakfast!