Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Country hotel with wonderful garden

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a mixed experience; the garden, the people, the space in our room were all wonderful. We loved sitting out in the morning and evening in this delightful space. We thought breakfast was expensive (7 euros) and should have been included. Getting to it along badly signed and poor tracks is not simple. It is also a fault of sat navs which confuse poor tracks for proper roads. The bed in our large room was very firm and uncomfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Sensational Siracusa

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Ortigia is an island off of Siracusa and just a 5-7 minute drive from the grounds. Beautiful people, food and surroundings
Amazing area, beautiful grounds, great and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Louise from Swindon

Peaceful rural location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
This was a very quiet restful place with beautiful gardens - apart from the main garden by the villa, our room overlooked a smaller more private garden with lovely flowers everywhere. Breakfast was very good, and leisurely, available until 11.00am, which was perfect for those who liked a lazy start to the day. As the villa was in the middle of nowhere, the nearest restaurant was a few minutes drive away. Getting into Syracuse was easy - about 15 mins away, and the hotel staff were very helpful telling us where we could park!
5 out of 5
by Anna

Very relaxing and charming

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Nice, relaxingd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth

Lovely country house, working

Posted May 23, 2010 on HotelClub
Lovely country house, working farm. Need a car.
3 out of 5
by claudia

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
La location è molto carina. La stanza assegnataci non era chissà, odorava di muffa e l'acqua calda si faceva desiderare. Il box doccia faceva acqua da tutte le parti e i suoi accessori erano al quanto vetusti. Per finire la colazione era al quanto scarsa.
3 out of 5
by pierre

Bellissimo paesaggio, ma pochi servizi

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Il posto è molto bello esteticamente, ma senza ristorante, piscina, televisione funzionante, sei obbligato ad andare in città, che dista comunque 7-8 km ed è disperso nelle campagne. Consigliato per we romantico e "statico" nella struttura.
4 out of 5
by Luca

Bello

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Posto a mio avviso, molto bello. Immerso nel verde e la struttura é un rustico molto curato.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Pésima atención de la gerencia, poco profesional.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Entorno bonito Nevera en la habitación
Cons: La nevera de la habitación es muy ruidosa Se celebró una boda el sábado lo que anuló la tranquilidad del alojamiento
Tuvimos un grave problema porque no funcionó el wifi durante toda nuestra estancia. El acceso a Internet es una condición imprescindible para elegir un hotel en un viaje al extranjero. Esto nos causó graves problemas. Cuando pedimos una solución o una compensación la gerente nos contestó, con desprecio, que la avería con el wifi no era su problema. Solo desayunamos una vez por 7,5 euros por persona porque no quedaba café !!! ni otros productos, a pesar de que llegamos una hora antes del fin del servicio. El desayuno lo pagamos en metálico pero no nos dieron ningún ticket ni justificante del pago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macerata

Bellissima struttura immersa nel verde

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Abbiamo trascorso una settimana in questa struttura veramente molto bella e confortevole con personale molto disponibile, dovendo tornare a Siracusa sarà sicuramente la nostra prima scelta. Grazie.