Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A charming hotel overlooking the beach - although there's a small petrol station in between and some traffic noise at night. Very friendly staff, although communication between reception and the kitchen wasn't always efficient. One got the impression that there wasn't a strong manager ensuring everything was co-ordinated properly. Some fabulous dishes on the menu and some lovely wines, and their rooftop restaurant is a delightful spot. Overall, well worth considering if visiting Siracusa and you want to stay outside of the city. (The bus stop to the centre is just round the corner.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creative web site description of sad hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pros - near the beach Cons- unhelpful staff, poor bathroom size, main road outside Hotel exit, shared terraces with shared smoke, no restaurant as chef 'ill' and no replacement available, parking at hotel difficult ( staff use it). We would not return, especially as European safety standards do not appear to be in place, eg fire escapes, handrails on stairs.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Reigate

Handy for the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nice little hotel, staff very friendly receptionist spoke good English and was helpful in advice for beaches and a visit to Noto. A nice little restaurant in the hotel although it was very quiet, the price was very reasonable and the food good, the waiter was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ann from DUBLIN 6

Villa mediterranea

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel overlooking the sea with beautiful garden Rooftop breakfast. Small hotel and very cute in fabulous location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carolina from france

Beautiful hotel a few steps from the sea

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were quite happy with our stay at the Villa Mediterreanea. The gardens are lovely, the pool a delight, and the rooms were quite nice. In general the staff was very pleasant, in particular the waiter at breakfast and in the restaurant. I found there was always a bit of a musty smell in our room, but I know this is hard to avoid on the main floor by the sea, though better ventilation might help. In my case, I found the shower was hard to stand in because of small ridges in the shower floor, as I have very sensitive feet and knee and ankle issues at the moment. Some type of bath mat or even a small seat to sit on could have helped. Otherwise the shower was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach and good location

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Small and friendly, quiet and well appointed.
Cons: A bit more variety for long stay guests on the breakfast menu.
Location: Well situated for sight seeing at a number of places within and hour from this location, Etna is more like and hour and half, but all very reachable.
Good friendly hotel, helpful staff, reasonable restaurant, well located for beach and for sight seeing in SE Sicily including Etna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach and good location

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Small and friendly, quiet and well appointed.
Cons: A bit more variety for long stay guests on the breakfast menu.
Location: Well situated for sight seeing at a number of places within and hour from this location, Etna is more like and hour and half, but all very reachable.
Good friendly hotel, helpful staff, reasonable restaurant, well located for beach and for sight seeing in SE Sicily including Etna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K68 from UK

Good small hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Nice hotel in a small seaside town, with a small outdoor (unheated) pool and easy access to a beach. Also a good base for a number of half day/day trips (Noto, Ispica, Syracuse).