Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from reading

Quiet and friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Quite simply everything.....I was looking for a quiet getaway in a nice location and got everything I wanted.
This is a quiet boutique like hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The food was very good and whilst we did try other restaurants in the area the hotel food was the best. The swimming pool was clean and very well maintained, and the gardens were very pleasant, quiet and plenty of sun loungers and seating. We went in June when not all of the resort was open, which did not affect our stay, but those looking for a more lively resort may be disappointed. Syracuse was about a 20 minute drive away for more restaurants and Ortigia was well with a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cute little hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, pool
Location: If you walk out of the hotel, turn left and walk for 3-4 min, on your right-hand side there will be a restaurant (very good and very cheap)
The hotel staff was great. Friendly, welcoming and professional! The hotel is close to the public beach, but does not have it's own private one. There are few private beaches within 5-7 min walk. For 12-15 euros you get 2 beach beds and umbrella for the entire day. You can also rent pedal boats and canoes. Hotel has a cute small pool. Everything is clean. Breakfast is above avarage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.k

Delightful hotel and charming staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Location: Good location for visiting Syrcuse and Noto.
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff kind and helpful. The nearby lido was well appointed, good service and food.very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and convenient boutique hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, great service and friendly staff. Breakfast best we've ever experienced!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Good stop for a day or two.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place near a great beach. Great breakfast with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A very good location ... probably the best if you want to stay in Fontane Bianche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service from all the staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We really enjoyed our stay at VillaMare. Everything relating to the rooms and service was excellent and the garden setting was beautiful too. The food and service in the restaurant was the best of our trip in Italy. I would highly recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
by AGP

Hotel Villamare - Excellent in all respects

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
this was an excellent stay at a very quiet time of the year. There were only a limited number of options for eating out in the village itself, however the offerings were good. The evening meals in the hotel grounds were good value and very atmospheric. To be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Personnel parlant très bien le Français

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: L'accueil très personnalisé et chaleureux, petit déjeuner excellent
Hôtel parfait, rien à redire, accueil chaleureux et personnel parlant Français !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super endroit.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons apprécié l'environnement très calme. Chambre spacieuse, très bien aménagée et très propre. Belle piscine entourée de palmiers.Très bon petit déjeuner. Merci au personnel très pro et très souriant.