Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Little Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Close to port and main square in town. Lots of shops and restaurants and cafes. Location is great.
Close to the port and the town. Easy to find. Friendly staff with limited command of English. Beautiful and fairly spacious room. Good size bathroom. Unfortunately, it wasn't as clean as expected (muddy shoe prints on the floor and a few strands of hair in the shower). Comfy bed. Room opened to a veranda.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Athens

Awful service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was at the nearest spot close to the port, at walking distance from the most important sightseeings, as well as the market and bars. However the cleaning service was very poor , meaning for example not changing dirty towels for three days. The bathroom was smelly without window, small and inconvenient. There was no elevator so inappropriate for disabled persons. Bad wi fi connection.
4 out of 5
by Yo from San Antonio

simple and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was in the corner overlooking the courtyard but very quite. Nice balcony with room for a small table and two chairs. Location is an easy walk to shopping, the harbor and many restaurants. No elevator and quite a few stairs to climb inside and to get to the hotel. Enjoyed our stay despite no breakfast and the air conditioner wouldn't go below 24.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: location and great price and courtyard
Location: great island, grab a scooter and have a look around and take the time to hike to a secluded beach, GREAT!
Clean small room, book directly with the hotel as 5euro cheaper to book direct. Really really great location, lovely people, perfect place to stay for a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 25, 2011
If you are looking for the real greek experience staying in Syros in not the best option... I went there because a book said Syros "has a little bit of every island on it" and I guess it did if you had a car. The hotel was hard to find, and when I got there at 6pm the workers had gone for the day, my key was simply left on the desk with my name (no lights on, scary for a female traveling alone). The next day I finally found someone working there and found out the nearest beach was 1 hour away. The hotel is great if you need a night to stay in between islands since it's very close to the port. I didn't find a single bar, or a decent place to eat during my 3 night stay. I would say skip Syros all together...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfectly located!

Posted Aug 28, 2011
The location of the hotel is perfect - close to the main square and an easy walk to the port and bus terminal. The room was neat and clean with a balcony opening onto the courtyard which was nice. The bathroom had some sort of leak and the ceiling was so low that I had to hunch when shaving and brushing my teeth. For the price category I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ήταν όλα υπέροχα. Άνετο και ζεστό δωμάτιο, πολύ καλή εξυπηρέτηση.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux, emplacement agréable dans le centre ville, et chambre spacieuse.