Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Wonderful location, I will be back!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The Novotel is situated in a relatively quiet downtown area and is within walking distance to buses, trains, shopping, "Old Town" and all the sights.
Cons: Perhaps a lobby tour kiosk with pamphlets (for the "red line," parks, etc.)
Location: Walking distance to all the historic areas and bus lines all the way to outlying scenic areas (lake/beach/ziplining, etc)
Traveling on my own and with limited Polish, I could not have been happier! I felt secure at the Hotel, was helped very much by the staff and was able to travel all about this beautiful city with no problems whatsoever. Wonderful breakfast buffet and lounge area, very nice sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient with short walk to the train station

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Free Wi-Fi did not work in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible towels but great coom

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our towels had holes ... so many. There is no difference between standard and executive rooms. Don't pay more for slippers you don't need. Bathroom wasn't clean. Food in hotel was excellent - great coom!! Great access to everything in walkable distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast very good and ALL staff from maids to reception excelent and freindly
4 out of 5
by Steven from Osby

Happy but let down.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a good location near the centre of Town. But the room decor was dated and tired. The fridge did not work, and the TV small for the size of room.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Dublin

Reception staff very helpful

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The beds need to be up graded very poor,make sure you ask for a room at back of hotel as it can be lively at weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Got sick - the chef made me a greate soup served in my room. A bit rude lady in the reseption.
4 out of 5
by Nicolette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ewa from Florida

Novotel Szczecin

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in central location, walking distance to train station, port, center ! Great buffet breakfast, pool , sauna ! Good Wifi, clean room ! My second stay in here, great again !!!
4 out of 5
by Mary from London

Good safe choice.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a large room in this hotel and we had a single plus large double which was very comfortable. The room was very spacious. Parking under ground was secure and easy to access and there were handy luggage trollies available. The public areas were well decorated and modern. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. We didn't eat any other meals in the restaurant but saw plenty of families who did. This hotel is functional, has some nice touches and is well located a 15 min walk from all the bars and restaurants in the old town. It was good value for money. I hate to admit but it lacked wow factor but I think that this is not what its aiming for anyway. All round a good safe choice.