Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel amenities. Great location
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irene from Lahaina

Great place to stay in central Szczecin

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was wonderful, the location, the staff very friendly, the breakfast and dinner very good. Bathroom clean only lacking a shelf for toiletries. Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sufficient and clean

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very well located for browsing around Szczecin. Very good breakfast. Simple but sufficient room most importantly very clean. A little fridge and ventilator would be a great addition when hot in Summer. Nice staff. Overall I would recommend it when visiting Szczecin.
4 out of 5
by Caroll from Keswick, Ontario, Canada

1st trip to Poland.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The history in and around the hotel was amazing. A little too close to the jail..lol . Would have been nice to have maps of the city to find all the sites. Room was nice,clean but would like a fridge or ice to keep drinks cool. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant was lovely. Overall, very nice for the price and area of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for city trips

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was very clean. I booked a single room but unfortunately the bed was very small. The hotel reception staff was very friendly and could answer all my question. The hotel is situated right in the middle of Szczecin so it is a good starting point for city trips. You can easily walk there from the central station.
5 out of 5
by jim s from szczecin

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Thao from Berlin

Good location, clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Guildford

Simple, clean and worth its 3-star rating

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and simplicity
Cons: The pillows - we are not used to Continental European pillows, so I would have liked something more substantial. Bigger towels too please.
Location: Close to the shopping centre, edge of the old town and smart apartment area, and surrounded by good restaurants and churches.
The hotel sits within a converted military barracks, but don't be put off by that. It is easy to find, located close to the centre of town within easy walking distance of the old town and plac Grunwaldzki where coloured terraces of smart apartments and the best restaurants are to be found. The rooms are spacious and clean, and although I personally found the bed uncomfortable, that was more to do with the thin pillows than the bed itself, so the trick is to ask for more than one (pillow). I would have liked my room to have an easy chair rather than two wooden armchairs, but it had a desk and a decent size wardrobe in which to put clothes etc, and a large LG flat-screen TV. My en-suite bathroom was designed for disabled use, so whilst the handles on either side of the lavatory were spooky and uncomfortable, the shower itself was huge with plenty of hot water - the towels were small and hard, but okay. The buffet breakfast was very good, especially the scrambled eggs and selection of meats and cheeses. All-in-all, the hotel was worth its 3-star rating and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great location for walking downtown