Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A bit dated hotel but right at the centre of Szeged. Breakfast is limited in choice but good. Just 2 min walk from Dom swuare
5 out of 5
by boaz from ramat gan

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location
5 out of 5
by Maria Elena from Houston

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant small hotel. Everything was very clean, everyone was very polite. I think that the breakfast was not the best, but their lunch specials in the hotel restaurant were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California, USA

Central location, modern facility - excellent!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Dom Hotel. It is in an excellent location, right in the middle of the city, just steps away from busy squares and great restaurants and cafes. The restaurant staff did not have much knowledge of English, but they worked very hard to understand my requests. The hotel is well taken care of - it is a very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 4 Star hotel, not too modern but functional, with very large, airy rooms and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from San Francisco

Cute hotel, nice staff, OK rooms.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very friendly staff (unusually friendly for a country with such awful quality of service), great price. They even helped us find a free parking spot, despite the hotel having paid parking on-site. The rooms are not comfortable, very stiff beds, the shower door was so thin it almost broke whenever opened, and sadly the windows had no screens (which is important in Szeged where the mosquito problem is rather bad). Everything about the hotel is awesome, the rooms just need to be upgraded, which could be done relatively cheaply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

At the heart of Szeged

Posted May 26, 2015
Situated just one block from the Dom, this cute hotel is a great option in town. To the pedestrian street is two blocks, close to all actions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is spa facility on site although I didn't use it. however they do have on call massage therapist, and I had one of the best for less than 20 euro. they have a small underground garage which is very secure. Things need to improve is the AC, didn't quite work to the set temperature.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from WA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff in both the hotel and their resturant were very helpful and kind. They spoke some English and made us feel very welcomed. If there was anything we needed they were prompt to help and very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. It was nice to have the resturant in the hotel. We enjoyed several nice meals and they even made up a breakfast to go bag for us to take on the train. The jacuzzi and sauna was also nice especially after spending a day of walking in the cold fall weather. We would definatelly recommend this hotel for your visit to Szeged!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel in the middle of downtown Szeged

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff is very friendly, overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service, very good location, very clean!! Will definitely stay here if ever in Szeged again