Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant was very good and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by Ali from London

Good Hotal

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good but not great. Private parking and location is very convenient. Has an excellent breakfast but tend to cold if you go bit late. Few things were annoying, central heating was not appropriate for our room even after speaking to receptionist who promise to check remained same and room was uncomfortable on few occasions. Bed sheets and pillow had an odd dusty smell. Overall I wouldn't consider my stay as bad but could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Max

Perfect for business trip

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Even though room itself is fairly basic - nothing fancy, but it's clean, cumfortable, in a good condition. What I like the most - a very strong nice and hot power shower - it was exeptional! Surrounding area has some shops, restaurants, bars. Car nice and safe on Hotel Car Park or even on a street outside. Staff very helpful/ Breakfast was ok, but can do with better choice. Overall, it's not an expensive hotel - and well worth those 3 stars it has...
5 out of 5
by Ray Wobbe

A convenient and pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Our first stay at the Platan was so convenient and pleasant that we made a point of returning for another night on the way back to Budapest. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although there are no restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, the hotel restaurant served an excellent evening meal and was popular with the local Hungarians. Convenient secure parking is provided on the hotel property. The free wi-fi worked very well. Laundry service is provided (which is unusual in Hungary), but is not returned until after noon the next day, and was not available on weekends.
5 out of 5
by Max

Quiet location but very close to town centre.

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
It's my second stay in this hotel - satisfied both times. Very convinient location - town centre, but at the same time very quiet side street. Plenty of parking for a car, nice and quiet neighbourhood. Very nice Hungarian Restaurant within 3 minutes walk. Room is clean and nice (not very big - but perfect for a stay for a business trip.) The only downside / advice for Hotel - breakfast menu can have more variety... I would recommend this hotel for people on business to Szekesfehervar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig hotell, 5-10 min gange fra sentrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nagyon kedvesek voltak a recepción dolgozók, készségesek es segítőkészek es nagyon udvariasak, ami nagyon kellemessé tette az ottartozkodasunkat.
5 out of 5
by HIROMI from 三重県

アットホームなホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
周辺で最大のリゾートであるバラトン湖に高速を使わずに行けて、快適に過ごせました。 ホテルは非常にアットホームな感じで気兼ねなく夕食を摂る事もできました。滞在してブダペストも含めて周辺を旅するには最適です。
5 out of 5
by david

On y retournera

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bien situé à 10 min du centre historique,tout depuis l'accueil au petit déjeuner était irréprochable.