Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gerlinde

Feeling special, experiencing charm.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place was an amazing experience. The staff is super welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room are clean and very cozy. Originally we were supposed to stay only one night and then meet our friends and stay with them. My daughter refused and begged to stay at Hotel Panzio 100. Breakfast was a treat, beautiful linen tablecloths and linen napkins, we felt like royalty. We have traveled all over the world and this place has something very special and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, Washington

Hotel Panzio just north of Budapest Airport.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We liked closeness to airport, the owner's friendliness, the clean room, generous breakfast in the morning, and good value overall..
Cons: Perhaps make the signage out front a little more visible from both south and north. It was a little hard to see the sign.
Location: The nearness to the Budapest Airport was most important as we needed good place to begin our 30 day journey in Eastern Europe, & north to Basilica.
After a long flight from Seattle, WA, via London to Budapest Airport, and picking up rental car we found Hotel Panzio to be exactly what we needed after a long flight. The owner was friendly and very accommodating as he led us to our room. He made a suggestion for a place to get good food, and we were set for the night. The morning breakfast was delicious, and he made sure that we had everything that we needed. It was our first Hungarian stay, and we were pleased to find such a good place. Yes, we would recommend Hotel Panzio in a positive way. It was a good start for us to proceed on our month-long visit to Eastern Europe as we made our journey north across Slovakia and into Southern Poland. Thank you Hotel Panzio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel extremely helpful & kind guy

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean stylish pleasant to look
Location: The location is between Szentendre - which is an ancient place preferred since roman times and Leanyfalu - is a new place for swimming kajak/kenu
We asked him to leave there our bags - he had no problem with that even it was hours before check in time I had headache - he helped with that, My daughter had paint-marks on her arms - he helped to take them off, The next day we got the most wonderful breakfast He was absolutely kind and funny and interesting in conversations I have been in Italy in the past weeks but all among them this place was the best to stay.
4 out of 5
by Meghan from USA

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great setting for some personal R&R. Located just outside the tourist area of Szentendre it was a quick bike ride (10 minutes) or easy walk (3ish minutes) to the city center on the paved bike path along the Dunabe river. The hotel is also located close to the public bus stop which you can take into the Szentendre or it will get you to the metro line that will take you into Budapest. The city itself is quaint, though touristy. The hotel owners were friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was very adequate and delicious. I stayed on the 2nd floor and though the room did not have a fan or cooler, with the large window open the room got cold at night (though it was an unseasonably cool week in the summer that I there).
5 out of 5
by Colin from Brisbane

Charming, bouquet B&B

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B@B helpful and attentive owners, safe bicycle storage and a good location to a riverside restaurant and for a bus into Budapest.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Bristol

Charming elegant hotel with lovely hosts

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is out of town in a beautiful location near the river. Szentendre can easily be reached by bus or river walk. it is near to a very good restaurant by the river. The hosts are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Florida

peace and quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest places I have stayed at. Owners friendly and eager to please. In suburbs, on bus route to downtown Budapest. Just feet from the Danube, ferry to Szentendre Island and a wonderful riverfront restaurant for the rest of your meals.
5 out of 5
by Happy Al from South east England

Very welcoming

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
Good service. Good restaurant on Danube bank 200m away. but centre 2 kms away.
5 out of 5
by José Luiz from Brasil

Excelente

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by José Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels