Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

很不错的选择

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
离山丹丹非常近,几乎步行就可以到了,离多瑙河也不远,酒店自己的小花园非常幽静,主人很有心思。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Rude

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: location is great for a such big event like F1 - you can avoid the traffic
NOTE: I am not able to review the hotel so I gave them the middle. SO we had our reservation for 3 nights during the F1 event. I was in touch with the hotel via email and asked them for a late check in. Their response was - NO problem, they sent us a phone number where we should call after arriving. When we arrived after 6 hours of driving the owner (?) told us that we don´t have a reservation. So we showed him our reservations and he was like no no it´s too late - I showed him our email conversation that we can arrive late and he told us no way and he was super rude to me. We ended up without the hotel. After hour of arguing he drove us to the some kind men and we got a accomodation for our stay but it was more expensive. Even he got us the accomodation I am so disappointed that I would never ever recommend this hotel to anybody! He could say from the beginning that our reservation was sold and could us drove to the other pension - I can understand mistake happens but he was so rude that he made me cry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Geen schoon beddegoed. Haren en vlekken van vorige gebruiker lagen er nog in. Bij aandringen eigenaar 1 schoon onderlaken gekregen. Het 2e laken bleef gewoon liggen. Matrassen doorgezakt, je voelde de bodem.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Small inexpensive hotel....but very friendly and helpful owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very close to Old Town area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English. Parking for our car was behind the hotel and locked gate during the night. Beautiful small garden area and quaint feel. We did not walk to the Old Town but it seemed pretty far from the hotel. We drove to the Old Town on our way out of town which looked very nice but very busy and very difficult to find parking.
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Family-run hotel in the country

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location (nor a far drive from the center of town).
Cons: Price if they don't improve the property. Also sheets and blankets that are long enough. They should also leave the front light on and a buzzer.
Location: Walk around town. It is very quaint and has good museums.
We had a late arrival so we emailed them ahead of time to let them know we're coming late. This was good as when we got there at midnight all the lights were off and the gates locked. We had to use our flashlights to walk around the area. We almost gave up when the owner came out and let us in. The staff is friendly but doesn't speak English. The breakfast was great. The bed didn't have covers that totally covered us (too short). The bathroom had an odor. This is a budget hotel but I expected more as I paid far less for luxurious apartments in the heart of budapest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Very outdated, enough if you need a travel lodge but else not recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街の観光の中心地にあるホテル

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: 安く気を張らずに泊まれるところ。
Cons: 特にない。絵タカ
Location: 良好。
親切な対応と気配りで、年配の私にも過ごしやすいホテルでした。駅とバスターミナルも近く荷物を預けて歩き廻るのにも便利。夕食も同じホテルのレストランで美味しくいただけた。朝食も美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The best thing are the staff who are so nice and chatty and happy to help you with anything