Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by killol

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: Cleanliness to be improved
Location: Location is good to do shopping
Average hotel. Preferred because of close proximity for shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Food, cleanliness, no linen in bathroom, DTH quality is poor.
Location: Nothing
Food was not good Cleanliness should be improved No linen in the bathroom DTH quality was poor Hotel ambience was dull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good Location Hotel With Disappointing Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service and hotel facilities.
Location: Location at T Nagar....nearby to major shopping complex.
Poor customer service from the reception. They just dont bother with your request until you come down to them and make noise. Poor and torn towels and for that you have to wait for hours to get 1. Breakfast was horrible and with limited choices. Lift services was totally disappointing. Small and hot. The price that you pay is not worth for the services. Do not open your room window curtains. The view could be someone else apartment. Wifi was not working on that day and we were told that the services will be restored after 2 days. The advantage of this hotel is......its location. Nearby to major shopping mall complex in T Nagar. Walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: My Indian friend recommended but both of us are shocked with the towel and room service.
Cons: Place whatever is necessary for guest inside the room. I should be "forced" to pay tips for little-little things
Towels are not provided in the room for this kind of standard hotel. I have to call room service. The worst part is the towels are like rat bitten at the edges. Very poor.
4 out of 5
by Ramesha

stay experience a pleasure

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
good stay and good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in the middle of Usman road.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean environment.
Cons: One stool in the bathroom to have bath sitting will be preferred. Tiles under the shower required to be rough., to avoid slippery.
Location: T Nagar is famous for shopping. People come here from all over.
Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay very well. As a matter of fact, we regularly visit Chennai in middle of Jan every year and we make it a point to stay in this hotel always. Good staff, good service and good location. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sharmila from Bangalore

BKR Grand

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fair facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Care to guests during Chennai Floods

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Customer care
Cons: In general Indian hotel must concentrate on cleanliness using latest cleaning equipment and liquids. Compared to many other, this hotel is better.
Location: Location is excellent for someone intent doing shopping for South Indian sarees etc, in Chennai.
During last Chennai floods, the hotel provided us with hot water, electricity (using own standby generator), WiFi (for most of the period) and good food. Many hotels in the surroundings did not provide such facilities during this period. We are thankful to the hotel and the staff.