Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice hotel close to the beach and city centre mall

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location and food
Cons: Reception area bit over crowded at times.
Nice hotel with good food , its worth the price.The beach is just walking distance and there is a good mall city centre very close .Overall we had a comforable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet otherwise nothing special

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Employees were generally cheerful and well intentioned even if a bit clueless, good location
Cons: Competent front desk staff would be a good idea, ditto car service to the airport
Location: Nilgiris supermarket chain established in 1905 is famous in Chennai for high quality products and professional management, there's one located nearby
There was a great breakfast buffet that changed every day, always a pleasure Great view of the city and the sea from my room Front desk staff completely hopeless, generally gave incorrect information 2-3 times before changing story then acted like story had not changed, I could never figure out whether this reflected lack of English ability or inability to grasp what the front desk staff are supposed to be doing. No response to requests to guest services unless repeated several times in person at the front desk, phoning to ask for help was no use When I tried to book a car to airport I was told "we have no travel service," but what kind of 4 star hotel cannot arrange for something simple like transportation to the airport?
3 out of 5
by Sundramoorthy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not a great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: parking
Cons: staff.. need some educated staff.. these guys don't even know to speak english just nod at everything.
Location: its near to the beach
this is one of the weirdest hotel that allows check-in post 2pm. Still i reached there at 2 expecting the rooms to be ready they made us wait half an hour we had a baby with us it was such a discomfort. first the attended showed me a smoking floor room said room in non smoking but floor is (how uneducated that guy was). only after i told him to call the manager those guys gave me a room. Very irritating. Definitely will never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visakhapatnam

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Check In took a lot of time. Key Card didnt work and we had to call the Hotel to send someone to Fix it. Staff is Pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Staff
Hotel facilities are good, Staff at reception poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hoover existent

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was the most expensive hotel we ever booked in India, so I had certain expectations. The reception, welcome area looks excellent & the staff was super friendly & helpful. But I was very much disapointed from the cleaness of the room! We complained immidiately as we arrived as the carpet around the bed was very dirty. Instead of a hoover the cleaner came with a small broom..I wa shocked that a hotel with that price & level has not even professional equipment to clean properly!! I felt slightly disgust walking in the hallway from room to the lift on the carpet knowing it's never seen a hoover... OK, that's the negative part which I really hope will change soon! Positive was the pool to swim & the delisious buffet they have! Best Indian buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms unlike other 3 star hotels

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Spacious rooms and good breakfast buffet. Pool is small. Beach facing rooms . Overall we had good stay
2 out of 5
by ARamakrishna

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms were not cleaned, Towels were old and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indore

Nice hotel at busy part of city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was clean, reception was welcoming though not courteous enough. Had to wait a lot for check out. Rooms were well furnished. Breakfast menu was good and was tasty. All in all a good stay for short visit where you don't have to rely heavily on staff.