Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karthik

Professional, prompt service and good facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was very good..The dining experience and service was excellent and the room quality was very good.. the spa experience was also pretty good. The location and congestion around the location was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karthik, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Chennai. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our team here in the hotel. We strive to keep our guests happy each day and such feedback does a lot to motivate us to keep going on. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the metro construction outside the hotel. We agree that there is a lot of congestion and we hope that during your next visit the same would have been complete for the ease of your travel. If there is anything that we can do for you, please do let us know. Looking forward to having you back with us again. Warm Regards, Nishanth Vishwanath General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

badly maintained hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel on transit from colombo to londo. the air conditioning in the whole floor and in our room was badly defective resulting in significant dampness throughout this part of the building. we felt this hotel was basically uninhabitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Chennai. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction in all aspects of staff and basic service. Unfortunately, we have missed to deliver the same this time. I can see from your comments that you were not entirely satisfied with the room and service while on your stay with us. Rest assured that the same has been taken up by the respective department and would not give you a chance to complain on your next visit. Hoping that you would give us another chance to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Team Courtyard Chennai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us on this platform. We are glad to note that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Team Courtyard Chennai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RAJMOHAN

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not satisfied with Marriott this time although I have always loved my stay in other locations , this is an old hotel which has been refurbished under Marriott courtyard Metro construction makes the area really messy and dangerous to use Rom conditions not great The only saving grace was breakfast and although staff were helpful there was little they could do to improve stay Not going back again lot of other properties provide better stay and food at similar prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rajmohan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely hope you had a comfortable stay. We have noted your concern and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Rest assured that the same has been taken up by the respective department. Looking forward to your next visit to the hotel. Best Regards, Deepa Chandiramani
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Bangalore

Pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
i came here for official work The hotel made it so much more convenient and pleasurable The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way I will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Deepa Chandiramani, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank-you for your review. Your words of appreciation keep our staff members motivated and we really value your support. We’re glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel whenever your trip brings you back to the city. Best Regards, Deepa Chandiramani
4 out of 5
by Sebastian from Kochi

Good Stay, Good South Indian Food

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very very comfortable. Good service. Large rooms. Good of options both for breakfast and dinner. Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Deepa Chandiramani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sebastian, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the food to your satisfaction. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Best Regards, Deepa Chandiramani
3 out of 5
by Ashok from Mumbai

Not so great

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Mr. Ashok, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while you stayed with us. We take great pride in our guests satisfaction and unfortunately we did not meet your expectation. Our goal is to address your concern and that you have an exceptional experience in your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to see you soon at Courtyard Chennai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel staff, especially at Paprika restaurant were very cordial and helpful. They went out of their way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Deepa Chandiramani , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and will definitely pass on your compliments to our team here. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best Regards, Deepa Chandiramani Marketing Communications Manager