Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Very upscale hotel in the middle of the city!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very upscale hotel with very clean rooms and attentive staff. Great restaurant options. Costly but it was a pleasant stay. 2 suggestions 1. The glass doors in the toilet and shower prevents 2 people from sharing the room unless a couple. 2. Better TV channel options.
5 out of 5
by Solo1138 from Chennai

a special hotel and staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Been here since Saturday. Was met at 3.30am by a driver and bought to the hotel where the booking in was very quick and easy. My room was really which was very welcome after a long day and night traveling. The room is very good with a lovely large bed which is very comfortable. I've used the gym which is fit for purpose and although I've not been in the outside pool, it does look stunning. The spa is one of the best I've been in. The food both in the room and in the restaurant is first class and the service is great, however it's the staff I have most praise for - they do everthing they can to give you a comfortable stay and are so helpful, polite and genuine. Would highly recommend if you're staying in Chennai.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great hotel in Chennai

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and assisted with whatever we needed. Room was nice and had most everything you would need. The local area was not great, need to take a taxi to get anywhere worth seeing. Again the staff was super helpful on getting a cheap ride to those places. Restaurants were nice, food was good, but be prepared for slower service than you would get in the US. I really enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. Overall great hotel and service would highly suggest to anyone visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by Damon

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very kind. From the front desk to the bar, to room service to the massage staff, all exceeded my expectations. Great Indian restaurant as well
4 out of 5
by Cathal

Title

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, hotel slightly dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beisbane Australia

Good choice of restaurants Nice bar

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff were excellent We were there for 5 nights with elderly parents and the staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable Rooms are clean Room service is prompt
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Arindam Kunar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really glad that the staff has done their best and we will communicate your appreciation to them. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by Vinay Raghav

Nice hotel, but......

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Over enthusiastic staff, a bit intrusive. Nice restaurants. Dakshin was a great experience. In bathroom, the shower water tends to flow out of the enclosure. It ends up flooding the rest of the bathroom floor. Great location and a potentially nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has great ambiance and is located in the up-class neighbourhood of Adyar Park. Service is excellent, breakfast from the Cappuccino Cafe is fantastic. Although it is stated on hotels.com that wifi is paid, I received free wifi from the hotel because of my IHG rewards membership. Hotel is a little old (was formally Sheraton), but has good facilities. I enjoyed the gym as well as the Spa located within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Uday, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for sharing your feed back on your stay experience with us . We also take this opportunity to thank you for being IHG rewards club member. We would like to update you we do have plans for product enhancement to ensure that we keep our hotel up to date in best quality and offer the best of services to all our guests. Look forward to welcoming you once again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park Regards, Arindam Kunar General Manager Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
4 out of 5
by Tze Shen

Crowne Plaza Chennai

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good service from staff throughout.