Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel close to shopping and their airport transport was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Shivkiran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Goodwishes! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. A happy review is a great start to our day, as was your review. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking after renovations.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome experience than my previous stay. Nice staff and great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Very convenient for shopping centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very centrally located
Cons: The mini bar usage should be monitored. As a rule we never use the mini bar however one chocolate was missing which is not good for reputation
Location: It is close to the biggest shopping centre at T Nagar
We were well looked after . The hotel has gone through a major refurbishment and has increased its acceptability. Check in was very easy so is checkout. The wifi was very good and room service was prompt. Overall we had a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Shivkiran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Vanakkam and Goodwishes! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. A happy review is a great start to our day, as was your review. We are glad to have served you well and we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well it’s our pleasure to know that time and again we have proved to be your preferred choice owing to our impeccable services and warm hospitality. Happy to have earned your commendations on our efficient associates, central location, inviting ambience. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the concerned department for corrective action. Once again thank you for such motivating words. Hope to see you again for another memorable stay at our hotel! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very pleased.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was really nice. Good location in T Nagar.Very clean room with comfortable bed. Excellent service by staff both at the reception and in the Restaurant. For such a nice hotel, the quality of towels can be better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and give 4.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good ambience and environment Breakfast very nice and well prepared with more varieties
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Mr. Shivkiran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Good Wishes! Thank you for sharing your feedback on this acclaimed forum. It’s a delight receiving such a happy review adorned with appreciation for the different facets of our hotel. We are happy to hear commendations for the well-maintained infrastructure of our hotel. It makes us glad that the culinary fare appeased your taste-buds. Our team is indeed our strength and your accolades for them make us proud. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back with another memorable stay. On your next visit, take your experience to the next level with a rejuvenating spa session at the Bodhi Spa. See you soon! Best Regards, Mr. Shivkiran Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only close to the all shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked for one double bed and one single bed. But they give us 3 single beds. They said , going to change the room but never done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very good food albeit slightly expensive. Excellent staff and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Shivkiran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Good Wishes! At our hotel, guests’ feedback is treated with utmost sincerity.It makes us glad that the culinary fare appeased your taste-buds. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, your experience wasn’t the same during your stay which we deeply regret. We assure you of a flawless stay in the future. Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays! Best Regards, Mr. Shivkiran Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience, affordable and good breakfast

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
at the prime TNagar area closer to everything - us consulate, VFS, shopping etc., My family thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel. complimentary breakfast has lot of options to choose from -- authentic south indian or diet conscious or western style too.. the service is awesome. all staffs are very friendly and respond to requests immediately. price is as well very affordable. recommend GRT Grand for anyone who looks for a nice hotel in TNagar Chennai area.
5 out of 5
by PADMINI

Home away from home!!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Friendly, courteous, professional staff. Outstanding breakfast! This will be my place of choice on my next trip to Chennai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Vanakkam and Good Wishes Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking valuable time out of your schedule to post your feedback at Expedia. It is the constructive feedback received from valuable guests such as you, which helps us in continuously providing the best service that we possibly can. Your feedback will be shared with my team and they will be delighted and further motivated to sustain the quality. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand by GRT Hotels in the near future With Regards, Shiv Kiran, Front Office Manager.
3 out of 5
by Vikram Reddy

At Grand By GRT everything is great except the ser

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable & location of Hotel is excellent. However the service is pathetic and annoying...staff needs a lot of training of understsnding & helping guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Vanakkam and Good Wishes Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking valuable time out of your schedule to post your feedback at Expedia. It is the constructive feedback received from valuable guests such as you, which helps us in continuously providing the best service that we possibly can. Your concern on staff helpfulness is noted and we will take it up thru training's and meanwhile please do let us know the issue faced and we will be glad to look and correct them. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand by GRT Hotels in the near future With Regards, Shiv Kiran, Front Office Manager.