Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nellore

Water Bottles

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: FOOD. I very much liked the food here and staff here are also very polite.
Cons: Please change the water bottles not the once you keep in the room but those which we order. Use bottles like QUA, HIMALAYAN, KINGFISHER e.t.c.
I enjoyed the stay here and i will visit again but there is one problem that really bothered me, "Water Bottles". We ordered 5 1 litre water bottles to the room using room service. Every thing was nice but the cost is too much for the type of water bottles they have given us, we can find them any where in any shop for 20/-, I'm not going to mention how much the hotel charged us for but its was a huge and unfair amount. If you are a 5 star hotel you need to use 5 star bottles too. Apart from what i have said, every thing else is "topnotch", especially the food, I loved it. And finally I have a suggestion try to use bottles like QUA, HIMALAYAN, KINGFISHER e.t.c. If you take my suggestion no other customer will feel like I felt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baroda, India

Very nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Had a twin bedded room. the room is a bit small for twin beds is ideal for a single person. rooms and bathrooms are clean and nice. the hotel has nice coffee shop, a bar onthe roof and a lounge bar in the lobby a south indian restaurant and a north Indian restaurant. had food at both the restaurants and its excellent. break fast is pretty good. i had a bit of a problem at break fast. discovered a hair in my upma. obviously not mine since i have no hair. brought it to the attention of the server and the head chef doing the rounds at breakfast. need to be more careful about hygiene. over all a good place to stay. Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Chennai

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were great and the rooms very nice. Nice exercise room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our hotel and services. Your feedback is important for us indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and the entire team look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

An OASIS in a bussy city!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I was made feel as a VIP by the sDoorman and bellboys. After a delayed flight, the check-in was a breeze so in no time we were in our room. The room was very large and comfortable lay out. So we spent 4 nights in a godd hotel for a couple trying to rest early and it felt so warm and confirtable that we rushed to get back at the RAINTREE ANNA SALAI. Final comment is about the breakfast: It is very tasty and with lots of Indial authentic food with the Southern Indian Cousine. But if you crave for more home cooking itens.. the head cook , will cook a version of Texmex food for me!!! The only not to par facility is the Swimming pool. The water is not even warm. Thsnk you Raintree Staff Jorge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our hotel and services. Your feedback is important for us indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. At the same time we have noted your additional input on swimming pool, due to the swimming pool located on to the highest level of our hotel and open to sky temperature of the external is been involved with water temperature. Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and the entire team look forward to welcome you back soon and assure the best of services. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyd

Spacious & clean rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Had a good experience staying here for 3 days. The staff were very courteous. Food has been excellent. In-room dining too was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york , ny

a very good experience

Posted Oct 27, 2017
overall a very good and friendly experience and the front desk staff were very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our hotel and services. Your feedback is important for us indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and the entire team look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county , california

Wonderful staff and centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice place to stay . Very warm and welcoming staff , comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Raintree, Anna Salai. I am delighted to know you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the service and facilities. Thank you for so highly recommending us to our guests. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure the best of services. Thank you, Kind regards, Dhinesh Babu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice clean welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel over 15 times. The hotel staff always wanted to do the extra mile. The kitchen restaurant staff were all fabulous. Food was good, but the taste was bland. The service was excellent and all the staff were courteous. I would stay here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by The Raintree, Anna Salai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our Hotel and services. Feedback like yourself is immensely important, and gives the team an encouraging impetus to strive for higher levels of excellence. We as a team assure to continue with the best of services Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and our entire team look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice and confortable hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
nice breakfast, clean room and nice pool - great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our Hotel and services on Expedia. Your feedback is important for us, indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and my entire team look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu The Raintree, Anna Salai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Def 5* service & we had a gd stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hi, we are a couple who stayed at Raintree@AnnaSalai for 4nights in the deluxe rm with a grp of friends(in 2 other rooms). our stay included breakfast daily. Breakfast was a gd spread and service staff were very prompt and helpful; no complains; Concierge staff were helpful daily whenever we stepped out - they were efficient and was always a gd seeing their smiling faces to start our days out. They had also happily assisted me with passing out boxes for donation to orphanage and collection of mail in my absence - with no expectations; room service was ordered in a few times and food and service was gd; On our check out, our airport transfer got screwed up and the manager seeing our worried faces immediately took control and gave us complimentary hotel transfer to the airport to Ensure that we got to the airport in time! We are ever grateful for his service and the concierge staff who assisted us during that moment! Will definitely recommend the hotel to all family and friends; Not just amazing service but it was located in a convenient location :) with nearby shops too and near tnagar; mount Rd; express avenue etc; Thank you Raintree!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai! Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive review about our Hotel and services. Your feedback is important for us indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to our guests and my entire team look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dhinesh Babu