Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Only one complaint. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the Hotel vehicle that was provided for airport transfer. Otherwise, as always, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Comfortable stay - Overall wonderful experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Location: Shopping area - Pondy Bazar, Sangeeta Restaurant,
Had a wonderful and comfortable stay. My 9 year old enjoyed the attention and the quality of the food which was definitely done to her liking when ordered in. The check-in and check-out procedures were handled quite professionally and amicably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but aging property

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Decent hotel but aging property. The rooms were on the smaller side, but the facilities are pretty decent. The service is also ok. Overall a decent hotel
3 out of 5
by Jayaraman

Very average hotel stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very average hotel. Not very customer orientated. Was supposed to travel a week earlier but had some visa issues thus called to move the booking to a week later. They refused to do anything and therefore i had to pay for the stay. Booked the hotel again for the following week stay. Only thing really good about this hotel is the location. Very good location for shopaholics. And the hotel shows english premier league games which is good for bpl fans. Bar service was good. There is a lady at check in counter whose service could be a bit more friendly. She is the same lady I spoke to over the phone regarding the booking cancellation. Bed wasn't comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fantastic as well. Overall a very average stay. Strongly recommend looking elsewhere for the amount of money paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Residency Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: First room i was given had strange smell and i had to request room change.
Cons: check in and check out
I hope they can make check in and check out more efficient. It normally takes 10 minutes to check in and 10 minutes to check out - that is if they are not assisting other customers. Tarun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean, helpful staff.
Cons: They could improve their pre guest checkin in audit of the room to ensure everything is working fine. Wifi bandwidth needs to be looked into.
Location: Quite convenient. T Nagar is the flourishing Chennai market!
Decent stay. Everything was reasonable, staff very helpful and courteous. There was some problem with the shower and it didn't work. Wifi was too slow.
5 out of 5
by AMPIGA

Happy stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay, the staffs are very friendly, breakfast was good and variety, 24hrs coffee shop and food was delicious especially the chicken briyani and chicken chukka extraordinary. Very clean and comfy environment.Definitely will go back on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Wanisri

Stay at the Residency

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic food and service, amazing and attentive staffs. Nothing seemsto be too difficult.. however lobby area have alotof mosquitos, the cupboard in the suite room is old and dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Centrally located hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff, feel.
Cons: General hotel renovation and upgrading of facilities would be helpful
Location: Banks, Food, Shopping Area all nearby
On the 1st checkin got upraded to suite however as we had a very early checkout, did not get the chance to enjoy the massage chair in the room. 2nd stay also greeted well by staff who were extremely helpful. I expected an upgrade but since this was 2nd time, they didn't however they gave us 4pm checkout which touched me.
3 out of 5
by MUTHUKUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels