Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Remote beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I used a few hotels during my trip to Bali. I'm sure the hotel was the best. But problem is that we need to taxi or motorbike cuz the hotel was far from any place. It's the only weak point. On the other hand, staffs, our room and neighbor were pretty well! Especially I like fresh fruit juice we had there. Really nice!! Also, we met super cute kittens❤️ Hope that you guys choice the hotel and enjoy your staying!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only sound you'll hear are crickets and frogs

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was great and with only few rooms that makes my stay super relax and comforting
3 out of 5
by Annie from Brighton

Secluded villas

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The villa is in a secluded area far from everything (which we were aware of) we stayed here as it was close to a wedding we were attending. the driver was the highlight of our stay, he was fantastic. They rent out cheap scooters and the beach is 2 minute walk away. The pictures advertised are different as there is now an ugly wall by the pool blocking the view of the rice paddies. The service charge of 21% on all food and drinks was a bit steep. The pool is lovely, and views from the top of the villa gorgeous. Food average.
4 out of 5
by H. from Flevoland

extreem mooi dakterras verder gemiddeld

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
er is niet veel te beleven in de directe omgeving;klein strand met in weekend extreem veel lokale mensen,wel gezellig. dakterras is geweldig qua entourage en uitzicht. keuken is erg eenvoudig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Lost in Bali...

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Il posto: unico!!!
Cons: Il menù: qualche possibilità di scelta in più o qualche variazioni nei giorni successivi
Location: La zona è isolata ma piacevole. La spiaggia è a soli due minuti di motorino, non frequentata da turisti, per la maggior parte persone del posto
Abbiamo soggiornato dal 12 al 17 agosto. Arrivati in tarda sera abbiamo chiesto di cenare e con un sorriso ci hanno detto che non c'erano problemi, anzi ci aspettavano anche se non li avevamo avvisati ed appena giunti sul posto ci hanno offerto un drink di benvenuto. Il posto è unico, immerso nelle risaie con terrazze personali dove poter guardare il tramonto e guastarsi la cena. La camera è pulita dotata delle cose essenziali. E' indispensabile l'utilizzo del motorino per muoversi, che stesso l 'hotel mette a disposizione per poche rupie
2 out of 5
by Yin-Cheng

Amazing view Nice swimming pool and terrace but...

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the villa is perfect by walking to Kedungu Beach, the swimming pool and the roof open terrace are fantastic, the sunrise and the sunset are both amazing, the staff are nice and friendly, but the only problem is their poor English. The only lady staff speaks nice English is in night shift. The problem we had when stay is we booked the promo package with free breakfast and launch, but the staff had a big gap of communication with their marketing, the order sheet they had didn't clear list the package, so they didn't think we have free breakfast in the next morning, until I opened Hotels.com booking page, and they called someone and discussed and we got the breakfast. (before I opened the booking page, it's like she said the sheet doesn't mention the breakfast, I said I am sure the breakfast is included when I ordered.....for 5 mins. ) also for the free launch, the staff in the night shift and day shift have different story. (Good English staff in the night shift said we could order anything in the menu under rp.50000, and the day shift staff said we could only order mie/nasi gorrng). Anyway, although we enjoyed the facilities of the villa and amazed the view, but it's not good to fight with every meal we already paid. Another thing is a bad smell comes from AC in every morning we waked up.
5 out of 5
by Ju et Mel. from Français de Toulouse.

1 nuit en couple.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est tres beau. Belle chambre, et magnifique terasse avec lit exterieur pour se prelasser. Staff chaleureux et à l'écoute. il faut cependant bien se renseigner sur l'adresse de l'hotel car difficile à trouver seul. Bon restaurant.
5 out of 5
by pedro from San Francisco

Amazing place I will return

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I wll return again wonderfully place good service amazing room
4 out of 5
by Chris from Tamworth, NSW


Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not near shops, but transport available at the villa. Nice rice paddies both sides next door. Menu not marvellous for long stays -- and no close eating alternative. Very peaceful for an R&R.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quaint Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Setting was beautiful! Hotel was surrounded by rice paddies. The beach was about a 5 minute walk. The room was not as cool as we would have liked. The ac was in a louvered space over the closet so air flow was restricted. If you are looking for cheap and quaint you will like this hotel.