Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Remote beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I used a few hotels during my trip to Bali. I'm sure the hotel was the best. But problem is that we need to taxi or motorbike cuz the hotel was far from any place. It's the only weak point. On the other hand, staffs, our room and neighbor were pretty well! Especially I like fresh fruit juice we had there. Really nice!! Also, we met super cute kittens❤️ Hope that you guys choice the hotel and enjoy your staying!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only sound you'll hear are crickets and frogs

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was great and with only few rooms that makes my stay super relax and comforting
3 out of 5
by Annie from Brighton

Secluded villas

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The villa is in a secluded area far from everything (which we were aware of) we stayed here as it was close to a wedding we were attending. the driver was the highlight of our stay, he was fantastic. They rent out cheap scooters and the beach is 2 minute walk away. The pictures advertised are different as there is now an ugly wall by the pool blocking the view of the rice paddies. The service charge of 21% on all food and drinks was a bit steep. The pool is lovely, and views from the top of the villa gorgeous. Food average.
2 out of 5
by Yin-Cheng

Amazing view Nice swimming pool and terrace but...

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the villa is perfect by walking to Kedungu Beach, the swimming pool and the roof open terrace are fantastic, the sunrise and the sunset are both amazing, the staff are nice and friendly, but the only problem is their poor English. The only lady staff speaks nice English is in night shift. The problem we had when stay is we booked the promo package with free breakfast and launch, but the staff had a big gap of communication with their marketing, the order sheet they had didn't clear list the package, so they didn't think we have free breakfast in the next morning, until I opened Hotels.com booking page, and they called someone and discussed and we got the breakfast. (before I opened the booking page, it's like she said the sheet doesn't mention the breakfast, I said I am sure the breakfast is included when I ordered.....for 5 mins. ) also for the free launch, the staff in the night shift and day shift have different story. (Good English staff in the night shift said we could order anything in the menu under rp.50000, and the day shift staff said we could only order mie/nasi gorrng). Anyway, although we enjoyed the facilities of the villa and amazed the view, but it's not good to fight with every meal we already paid. Another thing is a bad smell comes from AC in every morning we waked up.
5 out of 5
by pedro from San Francisco

Amazing place I will return

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I wll return again wonderfully place good service amazing room
4 out of 5
by Chris from Tamworth, NSW

.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not near shops, but transport available at the villa. Nice rice paddies both sides next door. Menu not marvellous for long stays -- and no close eating alternative. Very peaceful for an R&R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quaint Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Setting was beautiful! Hotel was surrounded by rice paddies. The beach was about a 5 minute walk. The room was not as cool as we would have liked. The ac was in a louvered space over the closet so air flow was restricted. If you are looking for cheap and quaint you will like this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too fancy but satisfactory and very very cheap

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely situated out in the countryside and 1 minute drive to the sea. It's literally in the middle of rice fields. The food was nice and very cheap (NZD 25 for dinner for two) but no variety in the breakfast if you're staying longer than 3 or 4 nights. Room was clean, but facilities are basic. No seals around the sliding doors and no chair or table. We stuffed the curtains into the 1.5cm gap between the glass wall and sliding door to prevent insects walking in at night. Bathroom, shower and toilet were nice and everything worked well. On the top of every villa is a double bed gazebo with views on the sea. It was open on three sides with sails that you can close. We liked to sit upstairs. General areas around villas are clean and there is a pool with about 3 or 4 double lounge seats. Service was friendly, but we had to ask for everything; they didn't check if everything was alright. As long as you ask for things they sort it out immediately. Breakfast and other orders were served very quickly and their fruit juices are amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a nice stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nice stay, staff friendly, free breakfast is good
Location: location not so good, but encurrage quests to walk to temple, the walk was a highlight
nice stay, staff friendly, free breakfast is good. pol is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful with Character

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, character, charm, down-home, stylish, friendly, accommodating, not corporate.
Cons: Powdered coffee... it's a Balinese thing, but man...
Location: Right by the beach, rice fields. Swim, surf, walk, meditate.
This place was perfect for a quiet calm and serene stay. It's definitely off the beaten path and well away from the "scene" of Kuta/Seminyak. If you're looking for a nightlife, this is not it (this is definitely in the country side - I had a cow moo at me good morning while I was doing my morning exercise on the roof patio), but if you are looking for natural beauty and a place that is clean and comfortable for relaxation and serenity, it's exceptional. The room was beautiful, with gorgeous views over the rice fields to the ocean and an easy walk to the beach. I walked to the Tanah Lot Temple from the hotel via the paths along the cliffs that cut through the rice fields (there is a longer walk along the actual paved road) that the staff let me know about. It was a bit of an adventurous walk, but nothing strenuous by any scope of the imagination and very beautiful. The staff was nothing but lovely and helpful in every way. Completely accommodating and very down home. There is a sense of "luxury" in that everything was very clean, and somewhat polished, but also had the feel of a Mom and Pop joint in the service... just very genuine. The food was generally ok (the duck was actually excellent). Watched sunset over the water each night. By night time, everything is quiet and completely restful. It was wonderful hospitality all the way around. It's not the Hilton, there are some quirks, but I mean that in the best way possible. I would go back in a heart beat.