Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful property

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above. Connect the dots.
Location: Other than Tanah Lot, there is nothing nearby----nearby defined as walking distance or a short drive.
Property is beautiful, sprawling, right on the ocean, walking distance to Tanah Lot----locals tell me the property has been sold to the Trump organization, buildings are to be leveled with a new and improved Trump version substituted therefore. Rooms---upon entry we noticed mites on the table and in closet drawers. We called the desk, someone was sent to spray for the mites immediately---they seemed to know exactly what we were talking about. Staff---we stayed at 2 other comparable hotels prior to Pan Pacific. Staffs at those hotels were much more proficient in the English language. Spa---my wife received amazing treatment. Restaurants---good food at the Gastro Pub. Driftwood dinner very good. Breakfast buffet is average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
scum staines all over the sink. not comfortable beds. bad food quality. the lobster tasted old and not fresh..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is very bad

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bad location of hotel and dinning choice is littile and far from intrest areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bit pricey, but overall great!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, had some cleanliness issues, i.e. Rim of toilet was dirty, long hair in the shower still. But overall nice. Great atmosphere and the ocean was nice to view. Great spot for sun set viewing.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel ! Restaurants are all fabulous. Pool area is great. Fantastic views of Tanah Lot and ocean. And great golf course! Unfortunately it's closing on August 1st so won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Family escape

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel awesome staff and pool area food choices at breakfast were great will be back again soon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sorry to See It Go

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It is a shame that, come this summer, the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort will be razed to make way for a new Trump Hotel. The current hotel, a warm, dignified and elegant set of structures with lovely views of the ocean and Tanah Lot Temple, will give way to a planned multi-story complex and casino.. Gone will be the current treasure, which deftly blends outsiders' idealizations of Bali with genuine respect for Balinese culture. Tanah Lot's bucolic dignity as a rice growing part of the Island, which the Pan Pacific chain respected, is now likely to give way to the harsher and less spiritual ethos of Nusa Dua, where it is possible to party and lay on the beach for days with no connection to Bali or the lovely Balinese people. To borrow a phrase from the man who will set this degradation in motion - Sad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall we had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff especially Mitha was very helpful. Very relaxing & soothing. The food was good , but not too many variety. Also they need to add more Balanese flavor such as dancing & music. We were at the seafood buffet dinner with Balenese performance. The food was Ok, but didn't enjoy the performance. We were looking for Balinese dance & music, not drama.