Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
However, kinda far away from lots of tourist attractions. Also, the sea is very wavy and there is strong current so you cannot swim. If you want to stay at a peaceful place with no distruptions, this is the hotel you want to stay. Food is expensive but delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Agus, Hotel Management
You have highlighted the hidden location of Soori and its integration with the surrounding environment, which we believe makes Soori a special destination in Bali. We’re hidden far enough away to be secluded, though not too far removed from the pulse of Bali. So happy you were able to experience all that Soori offers as a luxury resort. In addition, the Tabanan area has a lot to offer in its natural beauty and culture and we are proud that the majority of our staff are from the surrounding area. We only wish your next stay with us is even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfection in every way - not much else to say. One of the best resorts I've stayed at, execellent attention to every small detail.
5 out of 5
by Farooq

Soori Bali: We Miss You!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything and everyone about this place exceeded our expectations of a perfect honeymoon. The hotel staff was really attentive to all our needs. In particular, our server at the restaurant, Ayu, helped us in selecting the right dishes off the extensive menu and also off menu by taking time in understanding what would appeal to our taste buds. I was a bit hesitant before our honeymoon on visiting this resort as there was a lot of negative posts especially on the food. However, by the end of our stay, I was regularly asking Ayu to just get me what she thought was best without even looking at the menu. Such was the attention to detail and drive to meet clients' expectations of the hotel staff that it left you with complete comfort in placing your trust in them for choosing on behalf of you. I got the Ocean View Villa. There is a lack of privacy in the Beach Front Villas as hotel guests walking on the garden can look at the plunge pools of the Beach Front Villas. Proximity of the villas to the main lobby/restaurants does not really matter as the resort offers buggy rides to and from your villa. The hotel is quite a fair distance away from commercial hubs (water activities/etc). For this I would recommend that you spend a few days in the Nusa Dua district where the mid-upscale hotels are all present in an extremely beautiful large gated area. Must see: Helicopter pad area at sunset. Thank you Soori Bali for all the memories and we hope to see you again in a few years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream place with private villas

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was an awesome winter vacation at a dream like setting. We enjoyed the weather (sunshine everyday although forecast was otherwise) and our private pool in our private spacious villa. This place will spoil you and family. The food was five stars and anything you desire is taken care of without question. Of course there were things that could be improved. The first is that the hosts were changing rapidly and that can cause the new host not now your particular dietary needs. They correct quickly but it happens. Secondly beach is open to public and it transforms into a two lane highway often. The ATVs and then the local bikers smoke you back into reality. It is dangerous to let your kids play on the beautiful black sand. And the waves are always high making it impossible to swim. But then you have your private pool. Room tip: get the ocean view (2nd floor facing ocean). The beachfront (1st floor facing ocean has very limited privacy) and mountain view villas didn't make sense with hearing waves pounding all day long.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fantastic stay atbthebwonderfulnresort, nothing was a problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite place

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel and butefule view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of best gems of Bali

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location, the hotel is incredibly nice and well maintained. Staff is very attentive and helpful all the time
4 out of 5
by Talal from Kuwait

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is poor. The internet connection inside rooms is poor. We change the hotel in the last 2 days. we moved to Allila Uluwato. It is the best gotel in town despite the fact that both are from same hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Sydney

Ultimate relaxation

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Alila Villas Soori was an incredibly relaxing place to stay - phenomenal service, awesome spa, sensational food and a remote location surrounded by rice fields and away from other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful, secluded setting with a warm and welcoming staff! Would recommend for families and couples. Perfect place to relax and be pampered for a few days.