Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Many rooms have private pools for a modest cost. Resturant is 5 star but the wine is expensive.
Cons: Very quite location and a complete contrast from Kuta where we spent our first 4 nights. Only disapointment was the beach. Although a stunning locatio
Location: Cycling is fun but mostly road not track. The guided walk is free and very informative.
Spent 4 nights at this wonderful. Staff are brilliant. Very quite location and a complete contrast from Kuta where we spent our first 4 nights. Only disapointment was the beach. Although a stunning location there are strong currents making it unsafe for bathing. Furthermore there are no sun beds on the beach which presumably is for that reason. Many rooms have private pools for a modest cost. Resturant is 5 star but the wine is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This villa went above and beyond our expectations! Far enough away from the city to enjoy rest and relaxation. Location is absolutely beautiful, and the staff is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very Serene

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: New and comfortable
Cons: Really didn't like the padlock at the front gate. Is there a more convenient method to lock our gate?
Location: Beware of severe potholes one of the roads leading to the resort if you are self-driving. Really hated the porthole road each time we leave/return.
Relatively new and very secluded and serene location. Had a few hiccups with the cleaning service and had an encounter with a gecko in our room, to which the staff promptly changed our villa and all was resolved. Very prompt and friendly customer service and an overall pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place for Honeymooners!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We spent five wonderful nights at WakaGangga Resort. Although it is located in a secluded town of west Bali, far away from the main downtown, yet we loved our stay here. We had our own beachfront villa consisting of two bedrooms and open air dinning room with a pool in between the rooms. We particularly enjoyed the sound of ocean waves from our bedroom and the privacy to swim in the pool whenever we liked, especially on hot sunny days. Loved the concept of in door n open air showers. Everyday we looked forward to the breakfast and scenic view of the ocean and luscious green grounds from the open air, ocean front restaurant. Lunch/dinner menu was great, miss their duck confit n Thai curry the most. Wait staff, our personal driver arranged by the hotel(worth mentioning his name, Mr Gita), members of the reception, spa were very friendly, greeted us every time very warmly. Spa was awesome, very relaxing and soothing. In conclusion, our stay was limited but we enjoyed every bit of it, worth each penny we spent. Can't wait to come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Wonderful, Peaceful, the sound of crashing waves. Private pool.... Amazing Chef! Friendly staff. Perfect for a romantic vacation for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA

Beautiful out of the way villas

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The architecture of the villas was outstanding. The Villas are so well thought out with everything in mind. The restaurant was planned to take in the beautiful views over the ocean and the communal pool doing the same. The staff were exceptional and did everything they could to make you welcome and attend to all wants and needs. Quod bikes were available for hire as well has horses for rides along the beach. The care of these horses and the planning of the rides on the bikes along the beach and then rice fields was also well done. The only thing that I found a little disconcerting was the ride to the villas which was in the dark and being a lone female I felt very vunerable as the roads were very narrow and sometimes appeared like you were going down someone's driveway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Cons: I think they got it here. They nailed everything.
Location: Isolated, nothing but fields of rice paddys and miles of black sand beach.
Spent a few nights here, amazing and relaxing. Possibly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

心からくつろげる場所

Posted Oct 19, 2016
とにかく静かで、波の音しか聞こえてきません。 他のゲストともレストランでしか顔を合わせません。 目の前に広がるインド洋を眺めながら、プライベートプールサイドで読書してビールを飲む そんな休日を過ごしたい!と思うならWakaGanggaは最適です。スタッフも素晴らしい!!! 特に、フロントのVeraとレストランのMayaには本当に感謝しています。ありがとうございます!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super schönes Hotel - Entspannung pur

Posted May 13, 2016
Sehr schöne Anlage, tolle Zimmer, leckeres Essen, das freundlichste Personal dass wir jemals erlebt haben! Vom Gärtner bis zum Manager. Man fühlt sich einfach wohl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

三拍子そろったワカガンガ

Posted Nov 10, 2014
雰囲気最高、スタッフ親切、レストラン美味しい、言うことなしでした。場所が喧騒から離れた所なのもよく、近くの村を散策しても楽しかったです。再訪したいと思います。