Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon

hotel de charme, parfait

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: tout: confort, accueil, table, gentillesse du personnel
Cons: rideau de douche dans la salle de bain
Location: a faire: visites des ruines romaines, plongée, promenades en mer, plages
l;hotel est situé sur une colline dominant la ville: vue magnifique sur la baie depuis la chambre et la piscine, parc de 3 ha magnifique, calme absolut; personnel incroyablement efficace et sympathique, chambre parfaite avec climatisation silencieuse: un seul bémol:un rideau sépare la douche de la salle de bain au lieu d'une vitre. table tres bien (en demi pension). 5 minutes a pied du centre ville et 10 minutes de la plage. La région de Tabarka est superbe, un peu style riviera années 60, mer et montagne, de nombreux sites romains à proximité, hot spot de plongée dans les calanques; très nombreuses immenses plages a proximité de Tabarka, pratiquement pas de touristes: on est loin des plages surpeuplées des région du sud tunisien: en un mot vacances parfaites, nous y retournerons dès que possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Bethesda

Good Choice for Tabarka

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel with ample amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moez BM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samer from Tunis

Very beutiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
The location is great and exiting sightseing, over all it was very good experiance except for one thing; the beds were too narrow to take 2 adults and 1 child in one room although the price was for 2 x twin beds, but the bed size was not as discried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, superb views. Needs a lick of paint!

Posted Aug 27, 2010
The hotel is in a great location with amazing views over the town and bay. The garden and pool are lovely with great food and drinks service. We went in August during Ramadam but food and drinks were still available with a special (nice) Ramadam daytime menu. We had a double room in the main building overlooking the pool with views over the bay. Room was a great size with onsuite bathroom. It was comfortable and clean though could maybe benefit from a lick of paint. The only one real complaint about the hotel is that it is a little run down and tired looking. It looks like it was once quite a grand hotel but that it has been a little neglected. This does however seem to be the same in Tabarka as a whole. Breakfast was not particularly good either and the restaurant is more functional than lovely and the dinner menu was very limited and so we decided not to have dinner there. This may have been because it was Ramadam and not busy. The Mimosa is ok to stay in for a few days in Tabarka which is what we did but I think if you were there for a weeks holiday, you may be a bit disappointed. The other choices for a longer stay however, are probably the resort hotels in the Zone touristique which, though they may be better hotels, they look completely soul less and are away from town whereas the Mimosa is in a great spot overlooking the town and a short walk to the port, the fort and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

Tabarka

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Nice on the edge of town location with great sea views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location, tired hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is superbly positioned for views overlooking Tabarka, but the overall impression of this hotel is that it was once a top place to stay in Tabarka. However, driving into Tabarka you notice the signs for the tourist area and this is well away from the town centre, thus giving the impression that it is now starved of the money which would be needed to bring it up to scrarch again. Having said that, although the hotel and room needed some work on them it was clean and tidy and we were satified as we were staying just the one night. The restaurent was very nice and the food was very well presented with a commendable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old charm in Tabarka

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Very charming hotel in a great location overlooking the sea and town. Quiet setting with lovely grounds and pool. Wonderful staff and very good restaurant. A very comfortable place to stay with ambiance.