Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jan from Bethesda

Good Choice for Tabarka

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel with ample amenities.
4 out of 5
by Samer from Tunis

Very beutiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
The location is great and exiting sightseing, over all it was very good experiance except for one thing; the beds were too narrow to take 2 adults and 1 child in one room although the price was for 2 x twin beds, but the bed size was not as discried.
4 out of 5
by Zairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, superb views. Needs a lick of paint!

Posted Aug 27, 2010
The hotel is in a great location with amazing views over the town and bay. The garden and pool are lovely with great food and drinks service. We went in August during Ramadam but food and drinks were still available with a special (nice) Ramadam daytime menu. We had a double room in the main building overlooking the pool with views over the bay. Room was a great size with onsuite bathroom. It was comfortable and clean though could maybe benefit from a lick of paint. The only one real complaint about the hotel is that it is a little run down and tired looking. It looks like it was once quite a grand hotel but that it has been a little neglected. This does however seem to be the same in Tabarka as a whole. Breakfast was not particularly good either and the restaurant is more functional than lovely and the dinner menu was very limited and so we decided not to have dinner there. This may have been because it was Ramadam and not busy. The Mimosa is ok to stay in for a few days in Tabarka which is what we did but I think if you were there for a weeks holiday, you may be a bit disappointed. The other choices for a longer stay however, are probably the resort hotels in the Zone touristique which, though they may be better hotels, they look completely soul less and are away from town whereas the Mimosa is in a great spot overlooking the town and a short walk to the port, the fort and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

Tabarka

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Nice on the edge of town location with great sea views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location, tired hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is superbly positioned for views overlooking Tabarka, but the overall impression of this hotel is that it was once a top place to stay in Tabarka. However, driving into Tabarka you notice the signs for the tourist area and this is well away from the town centre, thus giving the impression that it is now starved of the money which would be needed to bring it up to scrarch again. Having said that, although the hotel and room needed some work on them it was clean and tidy and we were satified as we were staying just the one night. The restaurent was very nice and the food was very well presented with a commendable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old charm in Tabarka

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Very charming hotel in a great location overlooking the sea and town. Quiet setting with lovely grounds and pool. Wonderful staff and very good restaurant. A very comfortable place to stay with ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels
Stayed at the Mimosa for seven nights in September 2009 and had a huge double room overlooking the pool and bay. Excellent value for money, clean and with a beautiful lawned pool area. Will definately be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay, but a bit tired

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed because the photos show a stately old building, but in fact the rooms are in generic motel out buildings. But, everyone was very nice and welcoming. Terrible coffee! Also, the staff forgot to give us back our passports, which resulted in a 4 hour detour. That should be on their minds when a guest checks out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Look no further

Posted Jul 16, 2008
A great place to stay for a relaxing break with plenty to see and do within easy walking distance. Far more character than the horrible megaplexes in the Zone Touristique. My daughter and I stayed during the first few days of July and practically had the place to ourselves as high season hadn't started. Staff are very helpful and accommodating - as we found out when we showed up too late for breakfast!