Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, kitchen, beautiful grounds, and numerous amenities
Cons: WiFi connection instructions
Location: Close to Branson Landing, Silver Dollar City, Whitewater Park, Grand Village Shops, Numerous theaters
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our suite was at the Lodges having a rustic/contemporary feel with sliding barn doors. The pictures looked exactly as shown on many sites. You know sometimes sites will show you one picture and then when you arrive the hotel/resort is not as advertise. This was not the case at the Lodges. Our suite was nice, clean, and fully stocked with any kitchens essentials, electrics, cookware, laundry supplies, and bathroom essentials you may need. Having a washer and dryer was great to go home with clean clothes. There was plenty of closet and storage space with numerous amenities offered although we didn't get to use many because we were out and about exploring the area. The only problem we had was with the WiFi connection but we called the front desk and they walked us through their process and after that we did not have a problem. This place is beautiful and makes you feel like your home away from home, we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Resort Grounds

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Mainly the grounds - attractive views from the patio.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was very poor. The 1 bedroom had everything, but the space was too small for two of us to spend an entire week there
Location: Great location - off the beaten path, but close enough to get to all of the Branson shows and attractions in about 10-15 minutes.
Only spent one night here - to try it out. It seems like a very nice place. The people seem friendly, the room was clean, the location was great (off the beaten path, but close to the strip) and there were nice amenities on the site and lots going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and quite room was clean and nice can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Everything you need

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed in a very nice, comfortable one bedroom condominium. The pool is great and is both indoor and outdoor. There are slides for the children. The room service food was really good, not too expensive, and very convenient if you don't want to drive to a restaurant. We were surprised that the show at the resort (called Million Dollar Quartet, I believe) was so good. I would like to warn those trying to find the resort that this is actually part of the Welk Resorts, and you have to go to the Welk Resorts lobby to check in. We could find no signs that said "Lodges at Timber Ridge." Just look for the Welk Resorts sign.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

Perfect family get away!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful! Already planning our return.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great location, Great atmosphere.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was awesome! Plan to stay there next time as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ok lodge.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
From the pictures and wording I thought they had an indoor water park. All they have is an indoor pool with slide and an outdoor pool. The kids "splash zone" was nothing in the inside and it didn't even work. The flooring was torn and the sprayers didn't spray. If looking for more water entertainment don't stay here. We were pretty disappointed as they call it the splash a toriem. It's a pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good facilities, poor customer service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This resort has potential but their customer service needs work. First, the concierge couldn't be bothered to give us information when checking in. She answered the phone instead and had a lengthy conversation instead of putting the phone on hold and helping us since we were standing right in front of her. Next, housekeeping didn't come once to clean our room. They cleaned the room next to us and then left. I had to call each day to request stuff since they never came. I pay for this service and it was not given. Expect a lot of noise as there is a lot of construction next to the Timber Ridge Lodge. There is only one treadmill in a resort of this size is awful. Landscaping needs work. Lots of weeds. On the plus, great pool, cute mini golf course, and cheap breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip staff friendly only wish gave you choice of location when get room. Some lodges are spread out and further from family activities such as pool.