Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Branson Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: I like the views and the quiet calm area we were in.
Cons: More pools would be nice. Upgrading Televisions to flat screens would be nice. The mattresses were old and squeaky.
Location: It is located in a quiet part of Branson. THis is a plus for us. If you are looking to stay on the Strip, not here.
The big Plus is that Branson is a very Busy and lots to do town but when you want to come back to relax after all the fun, this place is quiet and nice. There are several things we didn't like. It was the pool. I have teenagers so I like to relax in the pool but it was unswimable due to very crowded with lots of kids. Kids are cannonballing and screaming. So if you want to relax in the pool with your spouse and mingle, you will not be able to. It sucks that this huge resort has only 1 pool for many rooms. My condo was very large. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was so spacious. The rooms were so apart from each other. Bad things about the room are the televisions in the rooms are those old huge square TVs. Also the master bedroom the mattress is so so so old that you can feel the springs on your back. You move just a little bit and it already starts to squeak. I don't complain all that much because it was only 4 nights. If I would have stayed a week at Branson like I usually do then yes it would suck. But the view from the back to the golf course is incredible!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Pointe Royale, Hotel Management
we had passed this on to the owner to upgrade there unit as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstion, TX

Very Clean, needs upgrading

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: I like the space from one bedroom to the other. The floor plan is excellent. Nice workable washer and dryer is a plus!!!!
Cons: The extremely old mattress in the master bedroom hurts. You can literally feel the springs on your back. The prehistoric television needs upgrading
Location: The pool SUCKS!!! Why is there only 1 pool to a huge resort??????? Piles of kids! For us that don't tolerate children that is terrible.
In Branson I always stay at either Wyndam Resort or Diamond Resort which are all next to each other. But the dates were not available for what we usually stay in which is a large 2 bedroom resort. So I decided to book Pointe Royal Condos. It was nice and clean as soon as we came in my family and I knew that is was going to be nice. It was clean and fresh. The quality of room was good and spacious which is what we like because we have 2 teenagers who we like to sleep far away from each other as possible. This is because they stay up all night and pillow fight and stuff. What I like the most of this resort is that it is quiet and calm. We go to the loudness of the Branson strip and come back to quiet away from traffic and relax in the condo from the extremely busy day we had. The negative things that I see is that the master bedroom bed sucks! There is a big dinosaur TV those that I thought didn't exist anymore. Then the bed you can feel all the springs on the old mattress. It was awful to feel all the uncomfortable mattress. Then there is a pool but of course there is only 1 pool for the entire resort that has about 600 rooms. That is a lot of rooms for 1 pool so you can imagine the piles of people. If you are expecting romantic pool swim, sorry not here because this pool is pilled up with kids that don't give you a chance to swim. SUCKS!!!!!! Best if you just stay in your Whirlpool in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Pointe Royale, Hotel Management
Already responded. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BELOW EXPECTATIONS

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think we were placed in a unit that compared at all to ANY pictures that were shown on your sight. VERY VERY outdated, TV in living room had very limited sound because volume didn't really work and a junk tv sitting in floor of living room, the furniture was very very worn. When we arrived beds were unmade from previous tenants so I called the office and they sent someone down to change them. I called Hotels.com directly and talked to Lauren to make sure we had a handicap unit with no stairs. She called then while I was on hold and they assured her we would have that but that's not what we got because they didn't have any, we did end up with no stairs. I had my 90 year old mother who is in a wheelchair and blind with us and bathing was almost impossible for her. We will not stay there again, nor will we recommend it. I left a comment card stating the problems but no word from them. Definately not worth the money we paid!
2 out of 5
by David

Will not stay there again

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good stay. People on 2nd floor above us sounded like they were remodeling the place. Saws and drills at 10:00 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location. good value. Would recommend to friends. Stayed here for work before, but definitely great for family as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bella vista,ar

Nice condo and very quiet locations.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Place was great for 3 couples to spend the weekend. Fully furnished and had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels