Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near to all attractions and Shows anyone can enjoy!
My wife, daughter, granddaughter and I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere afforded by the "Country" setting. The "Strip" was easily accessible by car to enjoy shows and other amenities found there. Food at the resort Restuarant was very good and reasonably priced. . The stage show was marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

best hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: speedier on the housekeeping
Location: excellent everything is close by
courtious staff, very helpful , excellent housekeeping , love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannford, OK

Great for kids!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Kids activities
Welk Resort is "out of town" but not so far that it is inconvenient. My daughter loved the waterslide/splashpad/pool area...there were always tons of kids for her to play with. The pool area was very clean and never any trash around. They also had activities for the kids throughout the day & evening...one night during our stay, there was a pool side movie. We ordered a pizza from the Stage Door Restaurant and it was very good pizza and it was delivered right to the pool If you stay here with no kids, there is another pool on the back side of the hotel that I bet would be a little more quiet. All staff that we encountered were very friendly. Check-out time is normally 10am but we asked for a noon check-out so that our daughter could swim a little more in the morning and still have time for breakfast...they had no problem with the late check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay anywhere else

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Stayed a week here, staff was great and very accommodating. Hotel was in good shape, and splash-a-torium was a lot of fun for the kids and a lot of activities going on throughout the week. The resort is far enough off main street, you dont have to deal with that chaos all the time. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! The mini-golf course was really small, however it was still enjoyable. My only frustration was with the shower. The water was scalding hot or freezing. After about 5mins I could get it to a decent temperature. Upon leaving I let them know of my problem. They seemed to be on top of it and had wished I would have complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monett, MO

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The water park, the clean resort, and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Perhaps some insulation or something to allow guests a comfortable night's rest.
Location: The location is quite a distance from all attractions so be prepared to drive everywhere.
This was our vacation with out-of-town family members joining us. This was our first time at the Welk Resort. It's a little drive away from all the attractions but the resort is very nice and clean. The pool area was fantastic and all of the kids loved it (including us big kids.) We enjoyed the karaoke, the hot tub, and the slide was super fun. As for the rooms, unfortunately, you could hear every bit of noise from every wall in the room, including the hallway. This made sleeping a challenge. While in the bathroom, you could clearly hear all conversations through the vent. The breakfast buffet was super delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

We enjoyed out trip!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed all the extra actives for the kids. mini golf/ playground/ different fun each night with staff put on's/ smores/ice cream/all things fun!
Cons: Fold out couch not so comfortable if you use this
Location: Love being close to Table Rock Lake
This is for sure a better option if you are trying to find a hotel with an indoor pool with a slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice kids love the pool

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good hottest days yet . Fans in pool room would have helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice, rooms comfortable stay lots of activities which come with a price. Find a couple of activities that are free to the guests and it will be fabulous! Overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location... Located just outside the Branson strip towards TableRock Lake. Also conveniently located towards Silver Dollar City. We decided to see the show "Million Dollar Quartet" in the Welk Theatre and because we stayed in the resort received a discount on tickets. Show was great. Splashatorium was OK.. but did have a great slide. Downside for us was that they did not allow drink coolers in any of the pool areas..even of only containing water. They told us to leave them outside the fence surounding the pool area. If back in Branson, we will definitely stay there again.